We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jekyll Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jekyll Island Campground
A TripAdvisor Member
Willacoochee Ga
118
Reviewed 12 June 2005

I have been camping at Jekyll Island campground for several years now and it is amoung my famorite places to go. Some campsites are small, but if you look around you will find the one that fits your need. I enjoy the fact that the campgrounds are in a remote location. You are not bothered with the crouds that are attracted to the beach. If you wish to go to the beach for swimming, they are just a short drive away. If you like combing the beach rather than swimming, the area by the pier is perfect. There is also access to nature trails for walking. Being a single mom, I feel safe and secure at the camp grounds. Also with the prices, I can afford to stay an extra day as compared to other campgrounds I have visited. ASH

Stayed: October 2003
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2004

Jekyll Island Campground is an average campground. The lots are smallish, and it can seem crowded in peak season. It is on the north end of the island and is not especially convenient to the public beach area. Bikes are available to be rented, but the beach would be a long ride by bike from the campground. There is a fishing pier accessible across the road from the campground entrance.The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The attendents are helpful and friendly. The live oaks and spanish moss add to the charm of the grounds. The rates ($12-$17/ night) are reasonable, and it is a beautiful island for adults and families.

26  Thank nursestacy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
tifton,ga.
122
Reviewed 7 July 2003

we had a good time,but was crouded no space in camping areas. a pop up was rite in our door almost. i love the history,its wonderful! pj.

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bizz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mmarisse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
4 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,279 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
4.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
789 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Campground

Address: 1197 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0748
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Jekyll Island
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Campground Hotel Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Campground Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing