We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 October 2011

For the price, this hotel is perfectly ok. Not quite as nice as some others that are twice the price on the island, and a hair behind the Days Inn due to its non- beachfront location and smaller pool and no hot tub. But it is an easy stroll to the beach from here, and the pool looked nice. Except for the Hampton Inn, all rooms on the island are in hotels that are 40-50 + years old, and that is evident as I walked in the room here. But it was clean and unusually large. The A/C worked great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast hot and more than adequate. Overall, a good place for a quick trip or an economical trip to the beach or to play golf on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

This Quality Inn is within about a 5-10 minute walk (or a very quick drive) to the Atlantic Ocean beach on gorgeous Jekyll Island. The Suite we had would readily accommodate a family of four to six (2 queens + pull-out couch in the living room, and a small kitchen/eating area). The beds were quite comfortable, but other furnishings were a bit sparse and visibly worn; the carpets needed a thorough cleaning (or replacement); the toilet plugged up, and the shower/tub drain was very slow. These criticisms notwithstanding, the rooms were quite inexpensive, and the desk staff accommodated us very helpfully. All in all, it was not upscale by any means, but was a "good value" experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank damienmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I really wish I would have known of your issues while you were still our guest. We desire to deliver great service as well as a great product to our guests. While our property is historic, we do make every attempt to ensure our rooms are in good working order and clean. We look forward to having the chance to make your next visit- outstanding! Until then we will continue to improve based on your recommendations. Thank you again. Deborah Exum, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We loved the fact that we could bring our dog with us as she is part of our family. Our room was very nice and had everything we needed. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Jekyll Island!- Deborah Exum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Enjoyed our stay. The property was older than I thought but still was well kept.
Across the street from beach, pool nearby.......enjoyed all of it! Thanks
Staff was great at checkin, never harassed us even though we probably made all the guest complain with our 2yr old and 4yr old. LOL!! Sorry but thanks for putting up with us and making it enjoyable. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manager b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience! Kids will be kids and we love them all. We look forward to having your family with us again. -Deborah Exum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

stay here for 5 days. my family of 5 stayed in a 2bedroom w/kitchenette it was so roomy. we could spread out. two tvs so no fighting over shows. there was a front and back door that made it an easy access for all our needs. pool was right outside front door and beach was right across street easy access. staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and priced right. had a nice grilling area and breakfast was very good. i'll always stay there everytime i return to the island. beds were comfortable even the sleeper sofa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

THANK YOU! Alot of our guests that have WONDERFUL stays do not take the opportunity to express their stay on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you did. We look forward to having you back! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!- Deborah Exum, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

First let's begin with this place is extremely over-priced, second very dirty and old, third we had to get up very earlier for our fishing trip the next morning and noone got any sleep due to very little air conditioning in our room---it was sooooo hot, fourth my friend that stayed with us had 2 roaches crawling on her at night, and last but not least the last night we stayed they moved us to a room on the bottom floor because it was cooler than the top floor, it was just as dirty if not more, and there was a room full of partiers next to us that kept my friend up all night from being so loud. Needless to say we won't ever return here again and definitely won't recommend to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Most terrible experience we've ever had!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.
The Quality Inn & Suites is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
In our Summer months we do experience heat indexes upwards of 120+degrees and do apologize that our HVAC could not cool your room any lower than 78 degrees during your stay. I do understand that the Front Desk provided fans and did relocate you as soon as possible to your convenience. We are contracted with a National Pest Control company which I have already had to look into your concerns. Unfortunately in South Georgia we experience a great deal of bugs during this time of year that always seek relief from the heat as well. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from our Quality Inn & Suites. As we continue to refurbish and refresh, we know that we will not be a 5 star resort but we are striving to be an affordable vacation spot for familes to enjoy. Thank you again for sharing. Deborah Exum, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had been to this hotel twice before, and had wonderful accomodations. We had just shown up, on our way back home to Florida. This time, we had made our reservations about 4 months in advance, for my husband and myself, for a suite, and our daughter an her 3 children, in a room. We had requested rooms near, if not adjoining, each other, for the sake of the grandkids. It started out we were on the first floor, with them on the second...When we checked in, we were advised we had all been placed on the first floor (T.S.) Emily on the horizon..?cancellation?). My husband and my room, the suite, was the last one before the dumpster, around back, and the other was nearer the front...both on side parking lot. Bathroom fan did not work. No TV in our befroom (though one in suite part).Live roach on outside wall during daytime. Nice kitchen with great fridge. Place needs serious remodeling - carpeting, paint, tvs. Plan to return in 2012, though, and will call for reservations, to get room numbers, this time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jailnurse03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,271 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 9 in Jekyll Island
785 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: £65 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing