We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes - a little tired around the edges, but a very friendly stafff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Yes - a little tired around the edges, but a very friendly stafff.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The pool area is very nice and the water appeared to be heated. Our room was large, clean & comfortable . A flat screen TV, a fridge. & a microwave. It was all we needed. We would stay here again. And we would recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
trawlerdoxie-Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn, We do pride ourselves with having the largest rooms on Jekyll Island. It is great that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure you will enjoy the upgrades we have planned for 2014. We look forward to serving you in the future. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    108
    81
    64
    81
See reviews for
154
104
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Jekyll Island, the desk clerk was very helpful & suggested a very nice restaurant. The room was clean, just in need of updating. Very close to the Beach for a early walk to see the Sunrise. We also brought our Dog. Very Pet friendly.
We really enjoyed our visit to Driftwood Beach a really must see.
Because of the time we visited

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Jackie M-Your pictures are great! We agree Driftwood Beach is a must see on Jekyll Island. It's great that you enjoyed your weekend. We looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was nice, but it stops after that. The bed was literally a rock, so I tried the pull out in our suite. Bad idea...not even sheets in the whole room for that bed! Bathroom was clean. Mattress protector had snot all over it. Breakfast consists of cereal, bread, and biscuits. No gravy, eggs, etc. The couch is uncomfortable to the utmost extent. Do me a favor, pay the extra 20 bucks and stay elsewhere. You will be glad. There is NO taxi service or rental cars on the island.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoTideWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
WoTideWo- I apologize that you did not find everything satisfactory with your stay with us. We do not make up the sofa bed in the room nor leave sheets in the room stored for it, because we want our customers to have fresh sheets for their sofa bed everytime it is used. Our staff at the front desk have ready made packets of fresh sheets and blankets ready as needed upon request. Our breakfast is served from 6am til 9am so customers that come after 9am are sure to find a limted supply of offerings as things are closing down. We do offer a rotating menu that lends our customers some variety. Some of those menu offerings have gravy with biscuits, and others may have sausage patties biscuits just to give an example. As a state park, taxi services are available from the local area of Brunswick. We are always happy to arrange for those travel accomodations if needed. As always we have a Commitment to Service for all of our customers, we do hope your travels will return to Jekyll Island, so we may demonstrate our committment of service to you.-Deborah Exum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I spent 1 night at the Jekyll Island Quality Inn. This is an older property and is beginning to show its age. Also, being next to the ocean, salt water has caused some deterioration. That being said, should we go back to Jekyll Island, we will definitely stay at this hotel. The room was large, well furnished and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had no criticism of the breakfast.

Room Tip: These comments have nothing to do with the hotel, but we felt are worth mentioning. It costs $6 per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
JJ L-Thank you taking the time to rate us. I am so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay on Jekyll Island. We appreciate the compliments about our staff. We strive to make sure the staff is up on all the things going on in the Golden Isles area. I hope the rest of your trip was great! Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was clean, but very dated. The proximity to the beach and the golf courses was very good. I enjoyed being able to rent a bicycle at the hotel and ride around the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Golfergirl2014-How wonderful that you were able to enjoy the many outdoor activities here on Jekyll Island. Thank you for recognizing our staffs commitment. We look forward to your return visit so we can show off our planned renovations. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff's knowledge and friendliness made our stay memorable. Rate versus proximity to beach was very good. Some renovations in kitchen and/or bath areas would be needed for "excellent" rating. These are to be accomplished in 2014 according to management.

Room Tip: One and /or two bedroom suites are the best choice for roominess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Todd R-Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are looking forward to our renovations in 2014 to make our guests experience even better when they visit Jekyll Island. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. We take pride in knowing as much as we can about what is going on in the Golden Isles. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the area. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked this room for my two adult daughters who were traveling to Jekyll for a college event the Turtle Center. They arrived late at night and were given room 221.
When they got to their room, they found all the windows open and the heat running, which was a little odd since the temperatures were in the 80's or 90's that day.
They tried to close and lock the windows and found that some of the windows didn't have locks- looks like they had been removed. There were nails coming out of the walls where pictures once were. The furniture was damaged, the door to the bedroom looked like it had been kicked in and had scratches on it on the inside like someone had desperately tried to get out. (I am hoping it was a pet??)
They called me and were scared since the windows wouldn't lock. I couldn't find any other rooms that late at night, so they had 2 choices. Stay in the room, or sleep in their car. Since the exterior door appeared to be solid, they choose to stay in the room and leave first thing in the morning.
Don't be fooled by the pictures on the hotel's website. They aren't accurate.

The only positive thing I can say is that the front desk staff were very nice on the phone when making the reservation, and provided helpful information about the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicep33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Alicep33-Please allow me to apologize for the condition of the room when your daughters arrived. I have shown your review to our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these problems do not occur in the future. We strive to make sure each guest feels welcomed and secure at our property. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this issue. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jekyll Island hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,200 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 700 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing