We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever loved it felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I would recommend this motel to anyone the staff was great friendly. For once I didnt feel like I had to clean my room I had a smoking roombut couldnt tell it smelled fresh all I can say is it was awesome thank you for a great weekend

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammytaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for complimenting our staff. We believe in our people are the best. Our guests comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We look forward to your next visit. Monica Nawrocki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at three motels on Jekyll Island, this is the best to date and we plan to return. I don't think you could ask for a more friendly staff, both on the phone for reservations and in person when checking in. I wish I could have thanked Monica and Claire personally before checking out but the snow storm in Ohio altered our plans.
I must add that we actually had an ocean view from both our bedrooms, granted be you had to stand to look out the windows but we were happy. We were able to park right at our rear door, really handy when the rain started. In the past we had to search for a parking space and it was usually some distance from our room.
Granted be the rooms are dated, but overall, the value is great when compared to where we have stayed in the past. This trip we stayed at three motels, this Quality Inn had the largest suites and best beds of the three motels...no sore back in the mornings for either of us.
I love my coffee in the mornings, Julie always had a fresh supply and a smile for us.
Overall we were very happy and satisfied with the motel and staff. We never heard one negative comment from anyone at breakfast, always positive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graz1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have the largest rooms on Jekyll Island. Thank you for the kind word about our staff. A great staff is a huge asset. We hope you will become regular visitors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Before you read this - keep in mind this review comes from someone who stays just about anywhere and rarely complains. With that being said - let me start with the check in. Our keys didnt work. They rescanned and those didnt work. I know this happens, but still frustrating. We got a 2nd room. Room is about standard cleanliness for hotel of this type and is starting to look out dated. The breakfast was overcrowded and only one lady was staffing it. All in all, it was about average to below average. As far as location goes, the hotel is across from the beach but has no view because another hotel is in the way. There is nothing as far as restaurants or bars within walking distance, in fact, there isnt a whole lot to do on the island (i understand its not for younger crowd but c'mon). Not the hotels issue but the sand gnats are horrible. Not only at the beach but they do come all the way up to the hotel. Our room temp got really hot and we were told its on central setting and to turn AC off. This helped a bit but by then the room was pretty stale. Would i go back? No.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Gman5431- Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We always want our guest to enjoy their experience at our hotel as well as on Jekyll Island. Should your travels bring you back to Jekyll please feel free to visit us and allow us to demonstrate to you our quality.

Deborah Exum-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is an older pet friendly hotel with huge rooms & a fantastic park like area for walking dogs. It was fine for us, w/the exception that I expected to be able to see the ocean across the street. I was disappointed to find there was a huge building blocking that view. You cannot see the ocean at all from this hotel. Hotel is old, but very comfortable. If you want a view & a really pretty hotel, try The Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnmarieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We pride ourselves in offering our customers a value priced pet friendly stay across from the ocean. On your next trip, if you would prefer a view just ask to be poolside where there is a partial ocean view available. The hotel you mentioned is a new addition to our island, it does not offer ocean views either, only views of our Island's Maritime Forrest. We look forward to you visiting us again soon!- Deborah Exum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was dubious about going to the beach during December, but it was the best beach vacation I have ever had. Quality Inns and Suites provided a suite with two bedrooms (one with a large television) a roomy sitting room, also with a tv, and a full kitchen with a stove/oven, fridge, microwave and table. The extra space really helped us to rest and take some quiet time as we needed. We even called the front desk and added a day because we did not want to leave. The front desk was always available, always cheerful and helpful around the clock. We went ahead and reserved the same room for the same time next year but we added some days. I can't wait. I highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Jekyll. The off season rates will allow you to upgrade or to stay longer than you planned. It is an easy walk to the beach or, like me, a quick drive to it. Hope to see you there!

Room Tip: Our suite had both a front and back door which made parking very convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aglenn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This may not be the Four Seasons, but everything you need is right there. The rooms, while maybe a little old, are spacious and clean. We had a suite with a full kitchen and a very nice living room. There was a nice spacious breakfast area and plenty of parking right outside our room. Overall, the Quality Inn has all you need.

Room Tip: I would recommend a suite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

this property is like many of the other hotels on jekyll - older and struggling against the wear and tear of age. others on jeklyll have been torn down, some rebuilt - probably only a matter of time for this place.

PROS: great friendly staff
free breakfast with a great large eating area - never had to jockey for a place to eat
across the street from beach- only at low tide
close to market and shops - walking distance
strong wifi signal
suites with full kitchens available

CONS: lots of wear and tear - property showing its age. (but they try to maintain the property - just a losing battle with a hotel this old near the beach)
noisy AC
no beach when tide comes in - only rocky ledge with steps into the water

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We cherish our 56 year old property and the tasks that we endure to provide the place that thousands return to experience memories anew each year. We look forward to having you return to see our renovations and updates in the future to come. - Deborah Exum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,225 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing