We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”

Western Sizzlin Wood Grill
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Jesup
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Buffett, comfort food, located across the street from KFC and Kmart. Phone is: 912-588-1000
Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The steak here is pretty good and the buffet is excellent. There is a large selection of food and the variety changes every day. The fried chicken is excellent. Nice, clean facilities and good service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gsurocks6X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Great p[lace to eat, chat , receive southern hospitality. The food is great, the people are great. Its a little pricey but the service out weighs that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Screven, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Price”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a good place to eat if you are budget concious. The facility is clean, and the food is pretty good too!

Helpful?
Thank mattisabaptist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Took one bite and actually said the word WOW out loud!”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I ate here on January the 20th at lunch and we both got the 6oz sirloin. It really was amazing. Marinated to perfection. When it got to the table it was fresh in the fries were hot. When we got the ticket we thought they had under charged us. Come to find out the lunch price for the 6 ounce sirloin was only $5.99. The service was very good and we were pleased with our visit to the Western Sizzlin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRooster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food for the price”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

the buffet offers a good variety of food at a decent price. i tried an aray of foods and liked 3/4ths of it. some foods were overcooked and the mac n cheese was watery.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank britchez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Western Sizzlin Wood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin Wood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing