We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheerio Inn(Glennville)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hinesville(Hinesville)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glennville Inn(Glennville)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
54
23
24
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
23
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnew carpetjamison innfront deskroom was cleanfrequent guestfriendly employeesbeyond the call of dutyno elevatorbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfastthe breakfast areaplace to staywaffle makerstayed nightshome away from homeupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed one night while visiting family in town...out of previous reviews this was the best in town...have to say that the bed was pretty comfortable...sheets were clean...my husband said the attendant was very friendly...towels were like using sandpaper to dry off with...the chair in the room looked like it was found on the side of the road...there was a hole in the ceiling above shower & I couldn't help but think somebody was watching me...its sad that this is the best you can get in a fairly decent town....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyt, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Rlburch,

I am so sorry to hear about your recent stay at the Jameson Inn Jesup. Thank you for directing our attention to these issues. We have already begun replacing the recliners, with new leather recliners. The hole in the ceiling was repaired immediately and was due to a plumbing related issue. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are rolling out major changes in 2012. We recently just added new gourmet single serve coffee makers into each room, as well as a complete overhaul of our website, -------- We would love the opportunity to follow up with you and show you that the Jameson Inn truly is the best place to stay in Jesup, Georgia.



Look forward to hearing from you,

Harmony Thompson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We had excellent service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home. Liked it so much that we hated for our stay to end. We make this trip annually and plan on staying at the Jameson Inn every time!

Room Tip: Book ahead. They will accommodate your needs.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyhi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Basically this hotel was clean (could have been better, there were no major problems). Upkeep on the rooms should be performed, again no major issues, but some things were "patched" instead of "fixed". We got a non-smoking room, which it was non-smoking, but by the end of the weekend it smelled like smoke. I'm not sure if it was because of people outside our room smoking or if it was coming from another room nearby. But, that's not the hotel's fault. All in all, it was an ok room.

There was a mix up with the rate. Upon check in we were told one total and then were called in the room to say that paperwork was wrong and it would actually be a different rate. It wasn't too big of a deal, but it seemed that maybe things weren't communicated from staff people to other staff people well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglecitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We (4) golfing friends were in need of 2 rooms with 2 beds. Two of my friends had a sensitivity to cleaning products. Tricia took the time to show us a few rooms to see how
much of the products lingered in the air. With highly sensitive immune systems they found the perfect rooms. She went out of her way to help us taking her time and made sure we had everything we needed. Jameson Inn Jesup Ga. is a small hotel with a big heart. If you plan to stay here tell Tricia hi from reading this review. She is a sweet lady and really does care for the customers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syegolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We have stayed in all of the motels in town and we have learned that the Jameson Inn is the only motel we should return to for all future appointments in Jesup. Melody Thompson and her staff do an excellent job meeting all of our request. They go out of the normal way to make sure we have everything we need to complete our business needs. We will definetly use this motel again. The environment is great, the staff's attitudes are fantastic, the rooms are above expectations, and the continental breakfast is always good. What more could we ask for. I was the second customer to stay in this motel when it opened years ago and it was the only nice motel in town and they have kept this motel well maintained, clean and up-to-date. In our opinion it is still the nicest motel in town. Thanks for taking such good care of us while away on business.

Room Tip: prefer rooms by pool and breakfast room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvmercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews