We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheerio Inn(Glennville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hinesville(Hinesville)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glennville Inn(Glennville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. Rooms are small,no water pressure. Drugs and prostitution are bad. Needs to be patroled more often. Seen police bust a few people while i was here. Rooms are very out dated,carpet is very nasty,bath rooms are way to small.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel Jesup, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We have cleaned up the property both ways. now it is nice and clean. try one more time. we appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It was the Last chance to spend the night near Jesup after yard sailing all day with the Peaches to Beaches 200 mile yard sale. We were very much apprehensive about staying at an old motel. We asked to see the room first and just hoped it would be acceptable enough so we could stay. Make no doubt, it was OLD. The room had everything needed to make us comfortable but it was totally old in every way. Linens were clean but dingy, tub, toilet and sink clean but stained. Carpet worn, air conditioner worked, fridge clean, microwave clean and coffee maker OK. The woman at check in was very pleasant. Prices could not be beat at $52 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyf925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, Public Relations Manager at Motel Jesup, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We try to do our best to keep up . we Highly appreciate your input. Which always give us an inspiration for better service and improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Motel Jesup is a hidden secret. I have stayed in every hotel in Jesup, but this was my first stay at Motel Jesup. It will be my only destination now. The owner staff is extraordinary and care for all the guest needs. The room are updated along with the bathroom and the AC/Heating works well. Beds are very comfortable and staff is attentive to every detail. It outshines the chain facilities within 30 miles. And I could not believe the price. More than worth the value. In this case I was staying because of Hurricane Matthew. I expected prices to rise like all the other hotels. When I saw the room price, I ask the owner why he didn't follow all the other competition and raise rates. His reply was "I am here to help take care of people in need, not take advantage of them." A solid motel with good facilities, great service and operated with solid ethics.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BCarr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, Public Relations Manager at Motel Jesup, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

This is great. we are hear for service to the people.God is with everyone and he is watching your actions.
Thank you for your great word of wisdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Never stayed here before. The management is wonderful and helpful room was very clean better than bigger chain motels as far as maid and cleanness close to the mill and they really try to keep it quiet for the guests I will stay again good place to stay it's the people there that add so much to it

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank halrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel Jesup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you Halrus.
It was our pleasure to serve you. and always looking forward to give the possible Best services .
We highly appreciate you for taking atime and write areviw for our motel. We have so many Happy customers But they don't Spare the time like you to Just write a few Good words. That also helps other peoples to make a Decision where Stay when they are Visiting Jesup.Ga.
Now you have helped them to take a good Decision. Come and Stay at MOTEL-JESUP. Ga.

Ravi Parmar. General Manager, April i28th 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Motel Jesup. It was absolutely amazing. The manger, owner, and employees treated me with a lot of respect and were really easy to get along with. They make you feel at home and treat you great. The rooms were VERY clean and cozy! There was a large variety of channels to choose from and the General Manager is always helpful if and when something goes wrong. There were a lot of places to eat around there that were convenient. Nothing was far from them. There was no noise and it was nice and quiet, very peaceful. The prices are reasonable and better than the other ones I went to. It was definitely a place my family enjoyed and it was a safe place. You can even pick if you want the first building or the second and request being around people or being alone. I loved my stay and will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srp012311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, Manager at Motel Jesup, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

We highly appreciate your business. and olok forward for your future needs.we like you to feel Home away from Home at Motel Jesup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews