We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wanted this to be a good experience...”

Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet
Ranked #59 of 101 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wanted this to be a good experience...”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We took our family out for our daughter's birthday dinner, we thought Hibachi Grill would be fulfilling. However, instead of having a meal together we were treated poorly. I asked the manager if I could purchase a take-out dinner for the homeless man in front of the restaurant. I was told that it was their policy to not feed the homeless. I did not ask if they would feed him, they refused me the opportunity to nourish a fellow american. I was dismayed and outraged at such hostilty. What has happened to customer service?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nan4leilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Buffett”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

this buffett has a huge variety of food for the money

Its a great value and the food tastes great. You can even have your meal grilled right in front of you .

I loved this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MissVonda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing Buffet from Asian food to every southern dish you can imagine!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Wow! The display is nice and assortments over the top. The quality coul be better but what do you especial from an $8 buffet? It's fantastic for the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceptional food, Great Value!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were just passing through here on our way back to Ohio when we saw the billboard advertisement. What a great place!! So much food and choices. good thing we don't have a place close to us in Ohio. We'd weigh 400lbs.
Clean, food is hot. Very busy place but the wait was only 5 minutes. Highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InLoveWithTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCormick, SC
Level Contributor
336 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Huge”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The food here is good but it's the variety that sets Hibachi Grill apart from the average Chinese buffet. The place is very large and after church on Sunday you may have a short wait. Obviously the place is very popular with the locals.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing