We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel - Good Location to Base and Jacksonville Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Sophia, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel - Good Location to Base and Jacksonville Area”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location for our needs and had an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi,. Guess what - Jacuzzi was broken, pool was not working, and we were not told at all. Then we found out the AC in our room was broken and it was HOT. They could not fix the AC so we were moved to another room at 10:00 pm. Not at all convenient for us. Ice machine was NOt in the same floor as out room. IF I were rating on the room alone this is a 5 star hotel, but with ALL of the maintenance problems i was tempted to give it a 2 star rating. I would stay here again -BUT only if the POOL, Jacuzzi, and AC Problems were all fixed. Breakfast was very good, but did not overcome the deficiencies.

Room Tip: Call and see if maintenance problems exist prior to booking or staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    76
    30
    23
    11
See reviews for
79
91
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped here specifically because it had a heated indoor pool. We were traveling with our toddler and decided that he needed a way to burn off energy after a 13 hour drive... HOWEVER we werent told about the broken pool until AFTER we were checked in for the room... this made it very inconvenient... especially since when I inquired about a room I told the desk clerk of our needs a heads up would have been nice so we could have made a decision to stay at another resort. The rooms were clean and spacious and the shower was one of the best hotel showers we had in a long time. Breakfast was normal hotel food and the waffle iron broke..other than that things seemed okay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lah2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is very clean and the staff super friendly. We have stayed there numerous times and have never been disappointed. They do have a full breakfast and the coffee is enjoyable. Everyone seemed to enjoy the afternoon cookies as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne Thompson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I travel to this area frequently and have found this property to be convenient to interstate with plenty of choices for dinner nearby.
the property is very quiet and staff is extremely helpful and professional.
I have never had a bad stay here and property is well maintained

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 669Brads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest, america
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently stayed here and chose the hotel due to favorable reviews. The pros? The price. It was considerably cheaper than similarly rated hotels. My room was updated and the bed did not kill me, although the mattress was clearly showing its age. The room was clean, but could have used a good dusting and vacuuming. As with another review, the linens were problematic as some were in good shape and others were threadbare. The cons? The staff, while friendly, did not seem very professional. And the common areas needed serious attention. Basically used the room to sleep in, but noticed hall walls were covered in peeling paper and the hall carpets looked in bad shape. There was a utility room that had been swept out into the hall with lots of debris that was never vacuumed in the days I was there, so perhaps housekeeping needs to pay a little more attention. For what it was, I can't complain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttwwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked this advance purchase online, got a great rate and were not disappointed with our stay. The hotel is spotless, staff are very friendly and the hotel is convenient to the I 95 and several choices of restaurants. Breakfast was great, everything was delicious and plentiful, will stay again on our next trip to Florida! PS, this hotel had some of the most comfortable beds around!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here about a year ago on our way to WDW in Florida. The Kingsland area is a good stopping point for our trips to Florida so wife and I stayed here again on our way to Tampa area. I chose this place because I am a Choice Privilages member and they are offering a free night (8000 points) with two separate stays. The place was exceptionally clean exterior and interior and our room was very clean. The rooms here are very roomy with king beds or queen beds and sofa sleepers. Microwave and refridgeator are standard and the wi-fi works well. Flat screen TV with more than enough variety of channels available. Of course a hot free breakfast as well. The indoor pool is very small with no hot tub. The pool heater was not working last year and it is still not working (water quite cold for indoor pool). The fitness room has an eliptical that the electronics don't work, a decent treadmill and a resistance weight machine for multiple strength exercises. It is nothing to write home about, but I have yet to come across any motel/hotel fitness room that is gym quality. You cannot beat this location as it is right off Exit 3 (Interstate) and is surrounded by multiple restaurants within walking distance (Ruby Tuesday/Applebees/Subway, your usual fast food and several more). It is located on Hospitality Road aptly named as there is also a Sleep Inn, Days Inn, Best Western Plus, Fairfield and County Inn and Suites all lined up next to each other. But for $68 a night (senior rate) you can't beat the room size/free hot breakfast/location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Property: Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing