We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good enough. Loud & bad Wi-Fi.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
1 review
“Just good enough. Loud & bad Wi-Fi.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nosy in-room Air Conditioning unit, paper thin walls, slow and nearly non-accessible WI-FI.

Usually the in room fan/ AC is soothing. This one, not so much. It's terribly loud and rattles even on low. If we turned it off the room would get hot. Even with the a/c unit off we could hear every male & female voice from the connecting room. Every footstep above or next to us sounded like a stomp. With the AC on it muffled out the noises but you could still feel every thud!

But, the price was right. It's just not like home I guess.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majorjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. I want to apologize for the AC noises that disturbed you during you stay. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    71
    28
    21
    10
See reviews for
75
82
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was slightly disappointed with this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby and room were nice. I had two problems: One, the elevator was hot and noisy, and two, when I entered my room for the first time, I found a large Palmetto bug in the shower. I told the desk clerk and he said he could exchange rooms, but I declined.

Overall the hotel is a good value for the money. I will stay there again, I just hope next time the elevator is fixed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomk28516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter with our elevator and the bug incident. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was an opportunity for two adults to try a $59 plus tax experience with positive reviews. The expression, " it is what it is" applies. In a poorly lit environment, everything appears reasonably clean. Accept the fact that the peaches & warm breakfast comments are exaggerations. Avoid the elevator because it is hot & noisy. The staff was pleasant & helpful enough. I'm sure that at this price point things could have been far worse. We will not return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that you will give us an opportunity to change your perceptions of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Worse experience ever. Continuously call the manager just to be told that he is out or at a different hotel. The elevator broke and in laws were trapped inside. Was told that we would be reimbursed for their room. Didn't happen. To top it off their was a piece of hair in my breakfast. Nasty nasty nasty! Go elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Regarding your discussion with management, please give us a call whenever you're available so that we can remedy this situation as quickly as possible. hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triangle, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

While traveling from S Florida to Virginia we decided to stop at the Comfort Suites. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and quickly had us on the way to our room. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Pleasant experience all around.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently sponsored a group of 25 high school students on a trip to (S) GA and (N) FL...we stayed at Comfort Suites, Kingsland, GA. In our early planning of this trip I met Tes (by phone) and immediately realized that I had the right hotel and the right staff to support our needs. Tes stayed in touch with our group after the reservation was made, and was in contact with her staff regarding our stay even when she was off the property. Clean, comfortable, friendly...first class! Thanks Tess...we completely enjoyed our stay!

JK (VA)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK280Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the second year we've stayed here. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Friendly staff and one of the least expensive hotels in the area. Easy walk to restaurants and on/off I-95. Great choice! Angelo's Italian is great for dinner or pizza.

Room Tip: I asked for a room facing away from I-95. Don't know if that made a difference or not, but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieCB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Property: Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing