We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I have been very impressed with La Quinta hotels lately. This one is very nice! I love the updated rooms and the beds and pillows are super comfortable. They give you 5 pillows, which is great for those of us who love lots of comfy pillows! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We work for a company that gives discounts for staying in La Quinta and the lady at the front desk was very helpful in locating that discount! (We normally have to book online to receive the discount.) The hotel is close to several restaurant chains and at least two pizza company's deliver to the hotel! We will continue to book with La Quinta now!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    147
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
267
163
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed here before to see friends in st mary at sub base. Alwsys clean and always friendly. Rooms good size as are bathrooms and people friendly. Cracker barrel across street plus many other choices with a short distance.breakfast satisfactory and good choices of hot or cold with waffles too....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn in Kingsland, GA. Wonderful experience. We highly recommend this hotel. We were in Georgia for the Crawfish Festival in Woodbine, GA. on April 25th and 26th. If you have never been to Captain Stan's Smokehouse in Woodbine, you must experience it! A fantastic time was had for all who were there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Even though it is not a 5 star hotel, this is a very new hotel, rooms are big and clean. Internet is fast. Hot tube is in good condition. Great location less than 1 mile from the highway and easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times since last summer; most recently, last week. The motel is still nice and quiet. The rooms are still clean. The staff is both courteous and professional. Easy access to I95 and either Jacksonville, FL or Brunswick, GA. Also easy to get to the Okefenokee Swamp and Cumberland Island. Several decent restaurants nearby, most of the sort that one would find along any Interstate Highway in the United States.

Note: The water in Kingsland tastes horrible, whether at the motel, or any local restaurant. Bring bottled water with you.

Room Tip: The back side is not as loud as the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel. We always stay at La Quintas because they are nice and allow our pets to be quest. They have a great breakfast that goes along with ypur rom rate and you don't have to go somewhere else to eat. We love La Quinta Inns...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 70sgirlcynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel has great customer service. Any of the employees that we came in contact with were professional and attentive.

The property is clean and very welcoming. The breakfast was fine.

I have no complaints, only praise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumberlandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing