We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of the better options in Kingsland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Haven't stayed in many hotels in Kingsland, but this one would be a good choice. The hotel is standard fairfield. It's clean and you can expect a quiet sleep. The breakfast lacked hot items like eggs and such. Overall, it's a good option if you're going to work at the nearby military bases or stopping over coming to/from Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

We arrived in the early evening of the 17th of Jan. to a very friendly front desk clerk. Shortly after checking into our room we received a phone-call checking to make sure everything was okay, wich it was. The rooms I thought were very clean and neat. The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of items. The woman that was working in that area was very friendly and kept everything stocked, I wish I would have gotten her name for special recognition. Everyone on the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carkitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I expect hotels like Fairfield to be clean, convenient, and comfortable. I know that they're not fancy or unique, but the upside to that is -or should be - a predictable, known quantity that serves a specific purpose. This one failed to measure up to this standard.

Pros: close to I95 and all the gas, chain food, etc that you might need when on the road. Low price. Ample parking. Seemed safe. Clean enough to tolerate. The usual continental breakfast.

Cons: small room, uncomfortable bed. Linens that were not soft and which smelled so strongly of bleach or whatever they're cleaned in that my eyes were bloodshot from one night's sleep. Bedcovers that were really just one top sheet on each side of a blanket - I nearly froze. Towels that were worn and small. Cobwebs on the ceiling corners. A microwave that was so powerless (in addition to small) that i couldn't heat my breakfast. Parking lot is behind a gas station and several other stores, which made exiting particularly difficult.

I haven't stayed in the Kingsland area before so I can't comment on how this measures up to others nearby, but given the slew of choices along i95, I can say that I will certainly opt for a different hotel should I require one in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nocares67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is one of those boxy hotels that they are throwing up everywhere now. But, it's clean and always nice to find a Marriott property in a really remote place. The beds are typical for a Fairfield Inn which is average (not nearly as high quality as the higher end Marriott properties). The room was just fine, the staff was nice and everything was clean and in good working order. That's about all you can ask for in Folkston. By the way, if you are here to see the swamp, this place is, by far, the nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Came back to this FF again with the family. Very nice property, typical of newer Fairfields. We asked to upgrade to a suite, which they had available, but owner refused since I was paying with Marriott points. So I guess the suite just sat there empty rather than making a loyal Marriott customer happy. I don't think the owner really cared. Breakfast was limited but good and easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is either new or newly renovated. The location, while close to I95, is quite. The free breakfast buffet was excellent and the eating area was kept spotless. We will stay here again. The only minor items that could need improvement were the need for a bathroom nightlight and the TV needs to be mounted up on the wall where you can see it from the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I booked this Hotel due too its name and it had a indoor pool and hot tub and close to I 95.I like to swim and then hit the hot tub after a long 14 drive,The room was very clean.There are plenty of places to eat with in walking distance of the hotel.the pogreatol area was very clean the hot tub was great,Then in the am the free basic meal was very good .Who could complain it was free. the price was a little high for a one night stay. But i would rather pay it and know the quality to expect. We will stay here agian when we come bacr in 2013

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andywa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland

Address: 1319 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: £88 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsland Fairfield Inn & Suites, located directly off I-95, near the Georgia coast of the Atlantic Ocean, welcomes you!The downtown Kingsland "Royal District," Okefenokee Swamp & the Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base & Museum are just minutes away in the warm and friendly city of Kingsland, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Kingsland
Fairfield Inn Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing