We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but getting to it is tricky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but getting to it is tricky”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel while in town for Feaurget Fest.( A Star Trek Fan Thing) The hotel is very nice with all new carpet. The room was exceptionaly clean also. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They had the basic breakfast which was good and the attendant was friendly and helpful as well. Getting to the hotel was a little tricky. After getting off I-95 South ext. 3 turn onto Hwy. 40 going east until you can make a turn back to the west. Then the fun begins, the sign for the hotel is obscured by another sign so you have to look for the Cheapo Gas station entrance (which is narrow) turn in, go beside the gas station past another hotel and then into a round about. Keep a sharp eye out.

Room Tip: The pillows were small, so may bring your own. The water in the area has a chemical taste, so bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    91
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
103
83
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were passing through Kingsland Georgia and just stopped at the Fairfield with no reservation. The desk person was very accomodating and friendly and no more than 5 minutes later we were in our room. It looked as though renovations had been done very recently, because though this was not a new hotel, the carpets looked brand new, as did all the linens and pillows.
The room was airy and very very clean. The beds were comfortable, the pillows fluffy (not the sad lumpy ones you sometimes find), and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful, varied, and good. The price of the room was very reasonable, so overall I'd say this was a very good find, especially considering we had just chanced upon it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etalius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here on trip from Florida last week and decided to repeat on return trip home three days later. Great value & very close to I95. New/ recently updated? Spotless. Gracious welcome from front desk staff. Warm greeting from Housekeeping staff each morning. Comprehensive complimentary hot breakfast/w exceptionally attentive & friendly attendant. Standard rooms are small, but OK for 1 - 2 night stay. Room had king bed, desk & chair + small upholstered chair. Nice-size indoor pool & spa is super-clean. I travel this route several times per year and will stay here again. Only negative: No MSNBC.

Tip: Try Angelo's for casual Italian and Millhouse for affordable steak, seafood, past, sandwiches + $1.99 drinks all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I set out to travel the northeast in Sept and Oct, 2013. On my way out, I stayed here one night, and on my way back, I stayed one night.

This is a GREAT Fairfield Inn, among the best I have been in for cleanliness and service. I love it; couldn't live without it. I have written reviews on it before and really can't say much more. I will reiterate; great staff; super clean rooms; VERY comfy beds; free breakfast, parking and wifi; pool; right off Interstate - lots of fast food restaurants around; Walmart down the street. ALL GOOD. LOVE IT! I'll be back again and again! Oh, and the price is RIGHT!!!!

Room Tip: I have probably been in most of the rooms. They're ALL good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice on buisness trips and have enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are clean and nice, and i love the king bed. The have a nice hot breakfast and Miss Mae will take care of all your needs. The only reason i gave this 4 stars was i wish they had some kitchen suites, but not a big deal. This hotel is close to all restaurants and a walmart and kmart. I will stay here again on my next trip back to Kingsland. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: The King Suites are there best room. I would check with front desk on there wifi, because it was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rons23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located just off I-95 Kingsland exit. You can’t miss it even at night. The room is very clean and comfortable. The mattress are quite firm and pillows are very comfortable too. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. This hotel is about 30 minutes driving from Jacksonville, Florida. It offers lower rate than all Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites, yet offers better service and higher quality facilities. I should say it is definitely a good value stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I'm not one who stays at budget hotels but this place was amazing. All the service you would find at a double tree or higher end at a very cheap price. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy, the service was attentive and the free breakfast was wonderful......my travels will always include hotel stays and this one will always be on my list.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#7 of 21 in Kingsland
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Address: 1319 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsland Fairfield Inn & Suites, located directly off I-95, near the Georgia coast of the Atlantic Ocean, welcomes you!The downtown Kingsland "Royal District," Okefenokee Swamp & the Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base & Museum are just minutes away in the warm and friendly city of Kingsland, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Kingsland
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Fairfield Inn Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing