We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Kingsland
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Adams, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is an excellent place to stay overnight or longer. The room was very clean and comfortable. The check-in process was quick and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold items. The entire premises are well kept and 'inviting'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llwidrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear llwidrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    23
    8
    13
See reviews for
27
22
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

On the way to Florida. A good stop point. Good rates and clean rooms. The lobby was beautiful and the service was even better. The staff seems to be well trained and tended to my every need. That little extra service is what counts as far as I'm concerned. Breakfast was really good with a lot of items. Hot items as well. Manager at check out was very friendly and charming. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Lot of restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Tom M,

Comfort, Cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we providing them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Best wishes,
The management team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had stayed a the Quality Inn Motel in Kingsland, GA in November 2013. I just could not get over how clean the whole facility was at the time. The beds were very comfortable! The morning breakfast was well maintained and delicious. I am highly recommending this Motel to anyone who is interested in a class act experience. The General Manager, Atul Patel was very professional and very pleasant. I would say from my observation Mr. Patel wants to show pride in his business. When checking into the motel that evening his on clerk was training a new
clerk. She was very particular with her management and training of this new employee.

Room Tip: Beds comfortable & clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Ray S,

Very kind words, we thank you! We try very hard to exceed our guest needs at every turn as both Atul and our night clerk and trainee have shown. We are proud to say that with our most recent facelift and change in management things are looking up for us and we all are working hard to keep our wonderful guests happy. We have a great team and they work very hard.
We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Quality Inn by Choice Motel, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed over few nights and the property looked nice. Rooms and hotel lobby seemed very updated.

The manager talked to us in the mornings during breakfast and checked if our stay was going well.

Will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourist81NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear tourist81NV,

Thank you for taking the time out of our busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. As we are newly renovated we take great pride in how updated the hotel is and how well we will keep it looking. I do hope you were able to enjoy the small things while out on our business trip. Next time your in the area we hope to see you again and enjoy not only our new hotel but the surrounding areas as well.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First time overnight stay in Kingsland and we found a great place to stay. The staff/management was very friendly and helpful during the check-in and check-out...our room was clean, comfortable, and looked like the entire property had recently been renovated. The location was very convenient and had many restaurants nearby...breakfast had a good selection. Great value for the price!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Redd G,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear you had enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and wonderful staff that has been working hard to keep all guests happy during our renovations. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location and clean and friendly hotel with many things to offer our wonderful guests.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The joke is, it say's in their add, recently renovated. What a joke!!
There was so much spackle stuck on the tub floor, I thought I was stepping on glass.
The shower rod was bent, The sink didn't drain, You had to slam the door to lock it!
We stop in Kingsland a lot ,this was are first and last time at this dump!!
There are plenty of other nice motel's we will try the next time.

Room Tip: Ask to see the the room before booking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brokenrail1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear brokenrail1979,

I would like to apologize for the issues that you had encountered during your stay here with us, as customer care is top on our list. As we are working on remodeling/renovating our hotel we ask our guests to work with us as we do our very best to keep the hotel open and operating during this time. Again I would like to apologize and hope this occasion does not discourage you from future stay with us and others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingsland hotels

Plant City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband had booked rooms for him and his employees for the week. Left after one night (which was too long) Changed rooms 5 times before finding some that were possibily adequate for sleeping. Problems continued through the night, from a/c quitting halfway in the night, to faucets falling off in the showers. Do not be deceived by pictures or other reviews. This motel, if it can be called that, is completely run down. It was observed that other travelers left upon inspection of the accommodations. My husband would have left the motel too, had he and his employees not been travelling,working all day, and exhausted. Fortunately, the accommodations don't reflect the staff working at the front desk. They were very apologetic. Unfortunately, there was nothing the could do to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Michelle T,

I would like to sincerely apologize about the issue your husband and employees had encountered. We have recently gone through a remodeling time so all the furniture and rooms have been updated and checked to make sure its all in working condition. I would like to say that I'm pleased to hear that the front desk was able to help as much as possible. I do hope that everyone was able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast the next morning and left with a smile on your face. Again I would like to apologize for the issues you had encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Days Inn Kingsland GA
#18 of 21 in Kingsland
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kingsland

Property: Quality Inn Kingsland
Address: 111 Robert L Edenfield Dr, 1-95 and SR 40, Kingsland, GA 31548-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing