We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We normally stay in this area on our way to Florida and decided to try another establishment this time. Glad we did. Nice rooms, clean bathrooms and breakfast was very nice. Will stay here again and would recommend this location for friends and neighbors who

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grannypuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.


It’s wonderful to hear you “enjoyed our breakfast" and would recomend our hotel to your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thank you again
Jeanine Morris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through the area. Although the hotel is in a pretty commercial area it was far enough off the busy road that it was quite quiet. Check in was quick and smooth, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was fine and everything worked well.

Breakfast was quite good, more choices than usual, and they even had real plates and silverware! This was a really nice touch, much more civilized than styrofoam and plastic. The warmer for the foods like omlets, potatoes, and sausage could have been, well, warmer.

Although the heating system in our room worked fine it had to be about the noisiest we’ve yet encountered. When the heat was running in the living area it was so loud that it was hard to hear the TV! This really needs attention but it seems all too common in hotels these days.

All in all a very workable hotel, we’d stay again.

Room Tip: Check the heating system for noise as soon as you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.


It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thank you again
Jeanine Morris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 220 on Dec 26. Three main reasons for only 2 stars.
1) The water smells really bad, like sulphur but that's probably the same for neighboring hotels
2) the room had no blanket. There is just a top sheet and the heavy duvet on top of the bed. That top thing is what doesn't get washed and everyone throws off the bed before laying down. Yuck, no other blanket than that thing.
3) The floor in room 320 squeaks terribly and it woke me up at 6:00am. stay away from room 220 if you want to get any sleep.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Uncle_Buckstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed at this location before due to the fact that they accept pets and found no problems in the past. This year we were somewhat disappointed in the room. The first room we were assigned to smelled quite musty, therefore we requested a change. The second room was somewhat better, no musty smell, but if the AC wasn't running there was a stale smell in the room. Furnishings are looking abit tired as well. We would think twice about staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lainer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay.
We strive for service excellence with all of our guests and your comment has allowed me to share the feedback with my housekeeping team and ensure this does not happen for future guests.We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short . Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If you would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please feel free to contact me directly at 912-576-1616

Thank you again for your willingness to share your experience.

Sincerely,
Jeanine Morris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I booked into the Country Inn on our way to Florida on the night of October 14 having stayed at the Country inn in Ashland Virginia the night before. I felt the Country Inn in Kingsland Georgia fell a bit short from my expectations in two areas, Namely the Inn had a very Smokey smell in the hallways of the third floor where we stayed and the Hot Breakfast in the morning lacked service far short of the Ashland, Virginia facility. The smoking and non-smoking rooms are clustered together and that creates the Smokey smell. This also is an older facility. Our non-smoking room was comfortable and we had a good nights rest. Location is very good as well as value. Smokers might find this facility to be the perfect place.

Room Tip: Non-smokers who have any allergy to smoke smell may wish to chose another facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the comfort of our room. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Also, we have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jeanine Morris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I frequently travel between PA and FL, often driving. We've stopped at most of the chain hotels, and have been pleased with Country Inns and Suites by Carlson. As a rule, they are cleaner than most. The rooms are spacious, with plenty of surface space available for organizing your overnight items, both in the bed area and in the bath. The Kingsland hotel is well-located, convenient to the interstate, restaurants, and gas stations. The breakfast was lacking; nothing tasted good, fruit was past its prime, muffins were stale. I wouldn't want to spend a week here, but for an overnight stay, it was fine.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarasota F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay and taking the time to give us valuable feedback!

Thank you for complimenting our convenient location! I am sorry that there were some issues that soured your overall experience.

I have already reviewed your comments with our team .Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Jeanine Morris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked a 1-BR King Suite for 3-Adults/ 2-Children for a night on our road trip to Disney World. Since we had 3-adults, the hotel recommended a cot for an extra $10.00, to which we agreed. Upon arrival, the room had a large cot leaning up against the wall near the bathroom. No where to put the cot except in the hall, right in front of bathroom door thereby preventing ANY access to bathroom! When I went back to desk, the clerk, although very nice, could do nothing to change the situation. I had her call the manager, Sanjay, to tell him of our unhappiness with that situation. He wouldn't talk with us on the phone, but relayed through her, instructions to give us how to move the desk and dresser and coffee table to make just enough room for cot. (This indicated to me he had encountered this before.). I said this was totally unacceptable that I should have to move major furniture pieces around to accommodate the cot which they knew we had. The clerk again could do nothing other than relay the manager's ridiculous instructions. I had her call him back to say I was angry and wanted to personally speak with him on phone. He refused to talk to me and instead told her to give us, at no extra charge, another room, which alleviated the situation. I was happy with the outcome but NOT the process to get there!! I should not have had to go through this big negotiation/argument to get to where we should have gotten right away. I've now stayed at 4 Country Inns and Suites. Two were great, (Hebron, KY and Wilson, NC), One was horrible, (South Yemassee, GA), and this one in Kingsland, GA which I say was mediocre,at best. A 50% success rate is not what I shoot for when I stop at the end of a long, tiring day of driving. I don't think I'm willing to gamble on which type of Country Inn and Suites I get anymore. Back to the other chains for us! I want to say that the girl at front desk, Susan, couldn't have been any nicer. Her manager, Sanjay, was the "bad guy" here , willing to put her in the middle and hide behind the phone.

Room Tip: If your plans only call for a basic room with nothing unique needed, this is an acceptable hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Jeanine Morris
Assistant Geeneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA

Address: 135 The Lakes Blvd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5565 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy and comfortable inn.Recently awarded for "BEST RENOVATED PROPERTY" at the exit.With your stay includes free wi-fi,free full hot breakfast,indoor pool and heated spa,business center, meeting room holds 30-35 people, laundry facility. Conveniently located GA/FL border on I-95North , exit 3,make a left and we are located behind Amoco Gas Station.Walking distance restaurants that offers 10% off using room key. Attractions in town includes Kingsbay Navel Base,Famous Cumberland Island, Okefenoke Swamp and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing