We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They're like family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariners Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariners Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
gcstone
2 reviews
“They're like family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I've been working at the Naval Base in this town for years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent. Jennifer, Raelynn and Rick make you feel right at home. The pool is spotless although I never used it and the gas grills come in handy when you leave Kingsland Meats with a 24 ounce Delmonico. Thanks for everything Home-Towne, I'll see ya soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My family and I stayed at Home-Towne Suites while visiting family in the area. The suite was so spacious and clean. It was private and we felt right at home. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. Having the relaxing pool right there was great. Thanks Jennifer and Rick for a great stay!! We will see you again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My family and I stay here several times a year on our way to Florida. We love the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with all the amenities you could ask for. The pool is great and the staff is excellent. We are always greeted with a smile and Raymond is so helpful with recommending places to eat or whatever you may need. Just a great place to stay whether it's a week of just a night!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Home-Towne Suites for 2 weeks while on vacation. Hotel was very clean and the staff was great. It's location made it easy to see local sites both in Georgia and in Florida. We plan to stay there again when we go on vacation this year.

Room Tip: Suites were very spacious and had everything you needed for cooking in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed at the HomeTowne Suites in Kingsland, Ga on my vacation in mid June. I absolutely loved my stay! The room was huge and very clean! The staff was amazing! The front desk staff was more than happy to answer all of my questions about the area and recommend places to eat and attractions to visit. I work for a different hotel chain, but chose HomeTowne Suites over one of our properties because of the kitchens and the much larger room sizes, as I was traveling with small children and a quite sizable group. We had 2 rooms and noone had a complaint about anything! Our vacation was our best ever thanks to everyone at the HomeTowne Suites! I could not have been happier anywhere else!! My family will be visiting this hotel for all of our vacations for years to come! Keep up the good work guys! I felt very at home! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDiva1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My family and I stayed at Home-Towne Suites while visting the Amelia Island Area. We absolutely loved it. The staff was above the norm in providing the best service possible. This place is located perfectly! It is just a short drive from the beaches of Amelia Island, and not too far from Jekyll Island. The office closes at night, but there is always someone on call willing to help out with any thing that you may need after hours! These rooms also have a full kitchen, which we really loved so that way we could cook dinner for our family instead of eating out every night that we were there! GREAT amenity that we really enjoyed! We loved this hotel and will be returning on our next family vacation. We will also be refuring everyone to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canttouchthis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Besides being dingy and wore down, the rooms were dirty, smelled of cigarettes, and had unmade beds with pubic hairs in it. Be prepared, you will have to share your room with roaches (German cockroach).
Unbelievable, that they charge 80 some dollars a night! for 79 bucks you can get a super clean room down the road (right @ I-95), and it would include continental breakfast, versus nothing and a scary coffe maker at home-towne suites!
I've never written a hotel review before, but on this hotel people need need to know to better save their money ang get a room elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99traveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
2.9 mi away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Suites

Property: Mariners Suites
Address: 2343 Village Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-6633 (Formerly Home-Towne Suites Kingsland)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariners Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariners Suites is an extended stay hotel that offers a variety of room types. Our hotel features Studio Suites and One Bedroom Suites. You'll find everything you need to feel at home in our spacious suites including fully equipped kitchens, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screens in every rooms, guest grills, extended cable with HBO and an outdoor pool. Conveniently located only minutes from Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, we're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mariners Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing