We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springfield Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
wpb, fl
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quick stop over”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stop at this hotel a couple times a year since it is half way to our daughters house and stopping makes the trip easier. The rooms are the usual motel style but the beds are comfortable and the air is cool, A Millhouse steakhouse is attached to this hotel, the food is adequate but the service is slow, it took an hour for our meal to be delivered and that after a ten minute wait to be seated while there seemed to be empty tables and more than enough staff moving about. Cracker Barrel is across the street and will be where we eat next time.

Room Tip: we aways get the first floor, rooms are always quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    12
    16
    14
See reviews for
29
29
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here several nights. The rooms are very basic. It is an older hotel and needs some repairs.
Wi fi did not always connect. The faucet knob came off numerous times. The last morning there was no hot water. A hotel guests room was robbed while they were at breakfast. Be sure your door closes completely and locks. The blow dryer did not work. Some of the electrical outlets were loose. The restaurant was nice.

The employes are very friendly and try to be accommodating. There are just too many issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingsland hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the way home from a wonderful holiday and when we went for breakfast we were robbed of all our electronics and jewelry. No Safes!!! The room was smelly and very dirty. Apparently Canadians are targeted in this town. Keep you valuables with you at all times.

Room Tip: No camera in any areas except front desk. I would stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbed0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Found this motel to be a very nice place to stay for the night, and a good value for the money. The desk clerk was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hill, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Clean. Right off of 95. Dog friendly. The room is adequate. Nothing fancy and good price. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay at again. This is our second stay and the place is quiet and set back off of the highway. Great restaurant out front.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel...so much so we stayed again on our way back from our trip. The staff was very friendly and we had clean beds. The shower wasn't very good. We thought it was going to fall right off. One lamp was broken and we replaced the other light bulb ourselves. No big deal,however I don't think anyone vacumned.,..ever! The restaurant was very good for dinner,but do not go for breakfast! Coffee was like mud and we couldn't make our own because there was no coffee pot in the room! I probably would have rated a little higher, but I left my favorite jeans behind and housekeeping stold them and claim they didn't see them! I even left then a tip! That really upsets me!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank aliciaandallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Minute off the interstate. Pleasant surprise with price, clean room and excellent food at the Mill House Restaurant. Shrimp & grits were very good! My husbands burger was good beef. Definitely will stop here again. We were traveling down for a Christmas Cruise. Very good deal!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel and Suites

Property: Springfield Hotel and Suites
Address: 1215 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6820
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAT...PLAY...STAY SPPRINGFIELD! In a world of limited service hotels, comes full-service, yet affordable, Springfield Hotel and Suites. No other hotel provides the customer service, award-winning restaurant, live entertainment, and ALL DAY $1.99 drink specials! With a staff that's second to none and every stay comes with a complimentary restaurant voucher, you'll check in as guests and leave as family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing