We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Terrible - Don't Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Springfield Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Don't be confused - it's SpringFIELD Hotel and Suites NOT SpringHILL Hotel and Suites run by Marriott. I read the reviews in my car in the parking lot and based on the 3 stars, the fact that I had my small dog with me and I had been driving for 2 days and was exhausted, and I had the impression that it was a chain which meant it had to maintain standards, I decided to stay here on my way to South Florida. Very very BAD decision. The hotel was terrible, pictures are very deceptive. Cinder block type motel all the separate outside entrances. The place was virtually deserted and as a woman travelling alone, I felt nervous. Extra security lock on door was an old chain lock!! The room smelled terrible and I kept all my belongings up off the floor. I woke up with a very bad rash on arms and legs, something that has never in my life happened. I am not susceptible to allergic reactions to anything and whatever cheap stuff they used to launder the sheets was the obvious culprit (I'm hoping it wasn't something else in the room). I pulled all my things together and left as soon as I could, not even trying their "Continental" breakfast. Believe me the price is not worth it!

Room Tip: Don't Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The price was pretty good so just a little concerned....but when I came into the lobby, I felt comfortable. It was nice so I assumed the rooms to be okay. Although I was somewhat disappointed with the rooms (not as freshed up as I had hoped), it was okay. My daughter & I walked to the restaurant & upon coming back, a guy came walking through. He did not approach us but it made me a little nervous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stop at this hotel a couple times a year since it is half way to our daughters house and stopping makes the trip easier. The rooms are the usual motel style but the beds are comfortable and the air is cool, A Millhouse steakhouse is attached to this hotel, the food is adequate but the service is slow, it took an hour for our meal to be delivered and that after a ten minute wait to be seated while there seemed to be empty tables and more than enough staff moving about. Cracker Barrel is across the street and will be where we eat next time.

Room Tip: we aways get the first floor, rooms are always quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here several nights. The rooms are very basic. It is an older hotel and needs some repairs.
Wi fi did not always connect. The faucet knob came off numerous times. The last morning there was no hot water. A hotel guests room was robbed while they were at breakfast. Be sure your door closes completely and locks. The blow dryer did not work. Some of the electrical outlets were loose. The restaurant was nice.

The employes are very friendly and try to be accommodating. There are just too many issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the way home from a wonderful holiday and when we went for breakfast we were robbed of all our electronics and jewelry. No Safes!!! The room was smelly and very dirty. Apparently Canadians are targeted in this town. Keep you valuables with you at all times.

Room Tip: No camera in any areas except front desk. I would stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robbed0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Found this motel to be a very nice place to stay for the night, and a good value for the money. The desk clerk was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Clean. Right off of 95. Dog friendly. The room is adequate. Nothing fancy and good price. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay at again. This is our second stay and the place is quiet and set back off of the highway. Great restaurant out front.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#13 of 21 in Kingsland
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#8 of 21 in Kingsland
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel and Suites

Address: 1215 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6820
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: £45 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAT...PLAY...STAY SPPRINGFIELD! In a world of limited service hotels, comes full-service, yet affordable, Springfield Hotel and Suites. No other hotel provides the customer service, award-winning restaurant, live entertainment, and ALL DAY $1.99 drink specials! With a staff that's second to none and every stay comes with a complimentary restaurant voucher, you'll check in as guests and leave as family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing