We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The service here was excellent.
The breakfast was plentiful
The staff was very helpful
Great location for where I was working.
I stayed 5 weeks and everyday I loved coming back to my hotel room and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location and that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    88
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
97
118
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I left Charlotte, NC on our way to Port Canaveral, FL for a cruise. I booked online because when I called the rate was $4 higher. Upon arrival, 7/13/14 - I was told that my check-in time wasn't until 2pm. Apparently I had set it up wrong online. My mistake. I asked Sarah to correct it. She said she didn't have any rooms. After I let her know that I wasn't happy, she changed her mind to say she didn't have any KING rooms available. I told her that I would take whatever, it didn't matter. She then "found" a king room for $22 more per night. I said no, and asked what else she had. She had a double queen room for $12 more. Again I told her that wasn't acceptable, and asked her for the phone number to the reservation office. She said it would only ring her desk, and wouldn't give me another number. Smart Phone to the rescue. I called the 800 number, who was able to find me a room at the same price - not a king, but 2 double beds. I got the confirmation number, thanked them and gave it to Sarah. Somehow, Sarah then "found" a room WITH A KING BED for $2 CHEAPER than online. How are these rooms magically appearing and disappearing at 1AM? I was the only guest in the waiting area. We checked in, room was decent. 11PM checkout was nice. Breakfast was advertised from 6-9AM, I got there at 8:50 with hardly anything left - seemed to be packing up. Checked out around 10:30 to find that I had been charged for TWO rooms. Got all that fixed, but took about fifteen minutes (would have liked to have been on the ship for an extra fifteen minutes instead). Coudn't get WI-Fi to work at all by the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My first impression was very good. I called to reserve the hotel when we were about an hour away & the young man who answered was very accommodating. When we arrived, the hotel lobby was very nice & also clean. The young man whom I talked with over the phone checked us in & was very professional. The room was very clean & nice at first. Then I realized that the faucet for the shower was so hard to turn I thought it was broken. I finally got it to work & realized why it was so tight. If it was not turned super tight it leaked constantly. Not a little drip but a running leak that you can hear all night. I told the front desk in the morning & the woman said she would take care of it. The breakfast was good with hard boiled eggs, muffins, biscuits & gravy & a nice assortment. There were a few minor problems like the OJ not having been mixed with water but again, they fixed it after being told. Like the other reviews, the towels were something I use in my garage & you only get one set per person. I had to get an extra one for my hair at the desk but again no problem with that. I would stay again especially for the competitive price. It has tons of restaurants & hotels of every chain in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We do apologize on a few inconvenience that you have encountered in our hotel. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived about 6:30 PM without a reservation and had our choice of a suite or a room. The young man at check in was very professional and polite. The first floor suite had the king size bed placed too close to the HVAC. The person on that side of the bed had two choices, (1) blowing air and sleeping under the covers or (2) turning off the air. I turned off the air. Over all the room was well kept and clean. The towels were of a less expensive style as was the bath soap. Internet connection was impossible. A call to the front desk explained it by saying the motel was at capacity. Free WiFi unless we are filled up was my thought. Even with the full house, we thought it was the most quiet and noise free motel we had stayed at in quite some time. The breakfast fare was typical and with a full motel, a very busy place. The lady manning the front desk was helping in the eating area by busing tables, refilling items as needed and handling the check outs. We did not get her name but she was going that extra step to accommodate all the guests. We would most likely would give it another try if we visit there again

Room Tip: We stayed in room 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. It is also rewarding to know that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed two nights, as we were in Saint Marys for a birthday party for one of our great grand children. ( All 7 of our great grand children are great) What a time we had. This Motel was outstanding. Clean room , very good breakfast, and outstanding personnel .I do not remember the names of all the wonderful personnel , just want to say thanks for all your services. Had a little mix up as we were checking out ( our fault) and Tes handled it so professionally. Will I stay again, most certainly. Keep up the good work...Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your special day and celebrations! We are thrilled to find out that we were able to make this occasion more enjoyable and convenient. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanooga, tn.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed several nights to visit son in Navy. Reserved 6 weeks in advanced. Got to motel and they could not give us what we had reserved or confirmed. Wanted a king bed but got two twins. Housekeeping is very good and everything was clean. Bathroom vent hanging from wires in ceiling. Mini frig had somebody's breakfast, maid missed that one. Close to exit, dunkin donuts, and lots of eateries. Will I stay again? Don"t think so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunsmith646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedera, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The motel is reasonably well kempt, although obviously not a new facility. It is situated just of the highway and in the vicinity of reasonable eateries. The Internet connection was extremely poor and kept disconnecting. The receptionist would rest the router and we'd have a connection for a short while before it disconnected again. The Night Receptionist was downright rude. He mocked my complaint with regard to the Internet, and then stood over me with his hands on his hips to protest my protestation and inform me that he had reset the router. That is one motel to which I will not return! Incidentally, Im writing this at the Sleep Inn in Peachtree City, GA -a whole different ballgame.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1321 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing