We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay very good, on way to cruise ship”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overnight stay very good, on way to cruise ship”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Microtel perfect for 2 adjoining rooms of 5 adults and 3 kids. We got a discount coupon at the Ga Visitor Center on I-95 South, about 109 miles from the Microtel. I read about this hotel on Trip Advisor. I always use Trip Advisor before booking. I used Trip Advisor extensively when booking hotels last year in Italy. The Microtel is a newer hotel, very clean, and efficient front desk staff. You can't beat the price or location if on your way to Cape Canaveral. I went and looked at the rooms when I got there before I booked. Very nice, also many other restaurants and hotels at this Exit 3 location on I-95 South. Get your coupon books first, will save you money!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sylvia W,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are so pleased to hear you use trip advisor and don't just book your hotel. As our team loves their job and cares about each and every guest. As we take pride in all the item we offer we are pleased you hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    425
    176
    61
    55
See reviews for
560
407
105
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped on way home to Ohio. Just average. Breakfast was sub par at best. Not what I was told. Staff friendly. But upon checkout no one around. Location was quiet but people hanging out in parking lot. Not the safest I guess u get what u pay for

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vschandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear vschandel,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that may need more of our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel and we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Some of the furnishing were dated, I had a smoking room and feel the smoke smell could have been more subdued than it was. The room was comfy and very reasonable. Loved the window seat!!!
The motel was very hard to find even for my GPS.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Lyn S,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that we may need to pay a little more attention to. As it is always a pleasure to hear when a guest enjoys their stay, your comments will help us provide that each and every time to each and every guest in the future. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, friendly people,and comfy beds, and good free breakfast! Good place to stop at! Employees Melanie and devan are awesome! And it's at a decent price!Will stay again!!! Well maintained facility.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Alex L,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel as well during your recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing