We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Absolutely terrible. Would not recommend to anyone. They gave my room key to a complete stanger who appeared in my room. Luckily I was in there. The rooms are ALL dirty, hot water takes 20 minutes to heat up, carpets soiled, amongst many other things.

Room Tip: GO TO COMFORT INN AND SUITES!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oomikeyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2011

This place was a dump! The bathroom walls and door were filthy with brown drips on the wall. The tissue box was empty. There was a coffee maker and coffee but no coffeepot. The bedside clock did not work. The ice machine was broken.The sides of the mattresses were stained badly. How can people operate places like this?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherrol47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Name of hotel very misleading. Were told it had been bought & redone & that this was day of opening up again. We have always stayed at that motel since they built it brand new & have never been so disappointed. Mattresses terrible. Smell of chemicals & urine on opening door was horrible-couldn't breathe. Left door open & turned on A/C to try to get rid of smell. Helped some but during night was terrible. left a/c on high all night-never once cooled down room. Horrible night. Lights not working in bathroom or in table area. If not so tired & exhausted would have gone to different motel. We will never go there again. Still not sure why, but they told us we had to pay cash up front for my 2 dogs, but did not put it on bill.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarasota_FlBadmotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

I have stayed here twice now, most recently in March on my way up to NY from Florida, and each time I was pleasantly suprised. It is convient off of I-95 and the exit is packed with plenty of restaurants, a nice gas station selection, including one with a large gift shop, and plenty of hotels to stay at. The Best Western made check in a breeze, and offered free cookies at the front desk. They also include free high speed internet with the room fee, which was around $55. The breakfast filled me up, included was coffee, juice, milk, doughnuts, bagels, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, so yeah I was loving that lol! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, the room was basic and it was clean, not a Hilton but def not a Motel 6

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gerardi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Let me start by saying that I have been using this hotel as a stop-over to Orlando since 1995. I'm sad to say that what was once my favorite place to stay is no longer. This little BW is showing its' age. Check-in was easy, the staff as polite as always. When we entered our room there was an immediate ordor of a strong dissinfectant. Later I realized that someone had spilled some kind of cologne or aftershave on the carpet and this was an attempt to cover it up. The bathroom was moldly and had cracked and missing tiles, and the refrigerator wasn't working, something I didn't realize until the morning. This BW will need major upgrades and repairs before I'll ever consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank shadowryter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2006

This hotel had good reviews and rated 3 stars in AAA, so we booked the family suite for one night in June 2006. The hotel is clean, roomy and close to the highway, but so are the other hotels just next door. When we arrived, the air was shut off in the room. It was a large room, so it took about 3 hours to get rid of the musty smell. The room was reserved for 6 of us, but I still had to make 3 trips to the front desk for the correct linens as none were provided for the sofa bed. I had to make the trips because no one was answering the phone. At this point I was disappointed, but still hopeful. Then we all put on our swim suits and marched down to the pool. Drained almost dry. The green color of the remaining water says it had been this way for a while. The mattresses were hard as rocks. The room looks like it was freshly painted and then all the old furniture including those old mattresses were put back in. The pull out bed was sagging and out of shape. We ended up 3 in a double bed because it was that bad!
Breakfast the next moring was going to make it all worthwhile. NO. Generic cereal, white toast and generic donuts. What happened? I was so careful to check the reviews. If everything else is booked, this place is clean but those other hotels had working pools and efficient front desk help. Stay some where else. This is at most a 2 star place.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank floridadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2005

Stayed overight on the way back to Florida. Convenient location to I-95 and restaurants, gas stations,etc. Clean and comfortable room with all necessary ammenities. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingsland GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingsland GA

Address: 1353 Highway 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807 (Formerly Four Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingsland GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Star Inn features a contemporary European architecture with 62 spacious and luxurious bay window rooms. Elegant crown moldings on high ceilings combine with soft warm colors accent the whitewashed traditional furnishings to provide an inviting, comfortable home atmosphere. Ideal for quiet relaxation and family fun, the hotel is centrally located to many golf courses, beautiful beaches, rivers, historic areas, several wildlife refuges, and state parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kingsland GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Star Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing