We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kingsland, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    91
    61
    45
    39
See reviews for
124
64
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stopped in this place a year ago and decided to stop over again. After a 5 hour drive we arrived and there was a slight mix up in our room but the front desk clerk handled it quickly. The room was clean and had all of the necessary items for a one night visit. They were full but it was a quiet night as most people were like us on the road to somewhere else. The hotel is just off I-95 with easy access to area restaurants. We were less than a tenth of a mile from Applebees and other restaurants. Worth the visit!

Room Tip: Book early as this one is priced to rent and was fully booked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was disgusting and has got to be the worst place I've ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy with a really funky stench....I didn't take my shoes off as the carpets were filthy. The beds were crawling with bed bugs,and the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed for months. My daughter said hers smelt like her nans cat!! The wifi did not work and the air con sounded like a jet engine. We decided to skip breakfast as we didn't want to chance it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K4tiefoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jatin p, Manager at Days Inn Kingsland GA, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
we are very sorry for inconvience for your stay at daysinn in kingsland ga . once again I we will thankyou for your stay and next time we will take care you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingsland hotels

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Roaches, exposed/frayed wires plugged into wall, candy wrappers under furniture, leaks and cracks in ceiling, holes in wall, buggers stuck under table, refrigerator was barely cold when turned up to high, couldn't sleep because I was killing bugs, several bites on my back in the morning.......took pictures to send to county inspector and Wyndham Hotel Chain who owns Days Inn. Oh my God do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorGypsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room was clean, but needs a lot of work. Bathtub was slippery, handle on bathroom door was about to fall off and the electric sockets were loose in the wall. Breakfast was nothing to be proud of. Television would go in and out making it hard to see programs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingsland GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingsland GA

Property: Days Inn Kingsland GA
Address: 1353 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807 (Formerly Four Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingsland GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Star Inn features a contemporary European architecture with 62 spacious and luxurious bay window rooms. Elegant crown moldings on high ceilings combine with soft warm colors accent the whitewashed traditional furnishings to provide an inviting, comfortable home atmosphere. Ideal for quiet relaxation and family fun, the hotel is centrally located to many golf courses, beautiful beaches, rivers, historic areas, several wildlife refuges, and state parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kingsland GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Star Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing