We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Best Western in Pooler is exceptional. It offers a variety of services needed by travelers and is clean and comfortable. We enjoy the separate "sitting room" layout of the suite. The complimentary breakfast was very good and offered many different items. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Kingsland is a good place to stop on your trip. The amenities are good, the fitness gym is very good. The staff helped me with a new remote but apologized for the reception. The internet room was open with no sign that said it was out of service, but, it was. Staff apologized for that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I would not recommend this hotel if you are checking in on a hot night. The owner has the air condition turned off in all the rooms. My wife and I checked in after a 10 hr. drive from Key West. The Temp. outside was 89 and the room temp was 89. The room did not cool off until two in the morning. Not a relaxing night. We stayed at other hotels on the way down and every room the air was running. We even stayed at the Best Western Key Ambassador in Key West and their air was running when we checked in. The room temperature in the other hotels were set at 78. Not turned off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Topny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is the best hotel for the price, I have ever stayed in! We stayed there with our family after a long trip. The room, the parking, the location, and the amenities were perfect. The breakfast has everything we wanted and it was so convenient. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tucker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Best Western in Kingsland was great for our overnight stop to Disney World. The location was great - only left a couple hours to Orlando. The hotel was clean and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was also nice. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

On our way to Mudcat Charlies in Brunswick, GA so decided to stay in Kingsland for the night. If you want to experience true southern hospitality, this is the place to stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Efficient service. A pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This BW Plus Hotel shows very well, is extremely clean with the rooms nicely decored and updated. Great comfortable king bed, fridge, chairs etc. The room is not large and the bathroom has only a shower but the ambiance makes up for the difference' "5's" allway round! Great Parking, fast wi-fi. There are plenty of restaurants on the main road both within walking and driving distance. The front desk host "Shiela" was extremely pleasant and very helpful. This was definitely the best stop over hotel we experienced coming down from Toronto. We will definitely be stopping here on our rebound back home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veets63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing