We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were warmly welcomed when we checked in and offered freshly baked cookies, as soon as they came out of the oven, a bit later that evening. That welcome and the cookies set the stage for a very pleasant stay. The motel is just off I-95, the room was well appointed and the bed comfortable. Restaurants are nearby. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was, by now, typical of the Best Western Plus level with cheese omelets and sausage patties in addition to the standard fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    117
    34
    5
    11
See reviews for
175
216
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Clean, neat, friendly and accommodating. About 1/2 hour to Cumberland Island Ferry. Convenient to all food options in town. Best breakfast of 5 hotels we stayed in on this trip. Best bang for the buck. Much less expensive than hotel options in St. Marys. Angelo's Restaurant (right in front of hotel) was a good choice for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel appears to be brand-new or newly renovated. Every aspect of the building appears clean and new. Loved the room, even the bathroom was spotless and new. Two things that took this experience down by a hair were staff. Front desk staff was not present when we arrived and walked up the hall without a nametag on so I had to ask if the person was an employee. The next morning the coffee and food were not replenished very quickly during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alisono190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a convenient, clean hotel near where I need to be once a year. I have stayed there four years running. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is pretty good, and the beds are reasonably comfortable. The only problem is that it seems the prices go up each year! With tax, a room now costs $96 and change for 2014. I think it was in the low seventies when I started staying there. I may shop around next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochranton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights recouping from a long trip and enjoyed ourselves even tho it did rain the whole time on one day.
Outdoor pool is not heated so could not relax in pool.
Room was quite clean and comfy. TV selections were minimal unless you like SPORTS!!
Very nice bed linen and towels.
Staff very friendly.
Bkfst was good but the little oranges were EXTREMELY SOUR!!!! The orange juice was also not good.
They need to put out MORE cookies as they were scarfed up before we could get them!!!!

Room Tip: Good value and a great place to really rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row after the Daytona 500 race. It is still very clean and the staff is really friendly. It is easily off interstate 95 and has plenty of restaurants in the area. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Connie & Chris.

Room Tip: Only 2 levels, both king rooms we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walton, new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is our second trip to this hotel on our way to Florida. I am reviewing again because this stay was even better than the first stay. Anyone traveling by this area and needs a hotel, stay here, it is clean and quiet. the location is great to anything you would need from gas, food and easy access off 95. The staff is very friendly and its like you feel at home when you are there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Property: Best Western Plus Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing