We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
North Berwick, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“We will be back”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Great location, convienient to the Interstate and other facilities. Staff was very accomodating when we requested a change of arrival date.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    102
    54
    22
    20
See reviews for
135
133
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hollywood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

great location just off of I95 room very clean and comfortable Staff helpful in locating nearby restaurants for great dinner. Early departure with no problems. A very quite room to sleep in after a long drive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff were very friendly and sincere. I believe my son was the only child there during our stay and the staff went out of there way to make him fell comfortable. Very impressed with staff and all their efforts. Rooms were clean and sheets and comforter were fresh each day...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What a nice welcome we received at the front desk when we arrived tired and hungry after a long day of driving. Warm cookies awaited us in the eating area. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. The mattress and pillows were better than most on our trip this week allowing for a restful night. The hotel is very close to I 95, a plus for us. We have no issues with staying here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the building where there was no parking, thus no car traffic or foot tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was great -- clean, staff was friendly, room had great space, and breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the mattress; it was like sleeping on a board -- far too "firm" for our taste.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Always have a good experience with this hotel. The staff is always helpful and assist with any complaints or needs I may have. I highly recommend staying here if you are in this area or the Jacksonville Florida Area since this is only thirty to forty five minutes away. It is also close to the Brunswick Georgia Area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jovel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was hot and humid, took most of the night to cool the room down! Carpet was torn and stained. 2 benches located at the foot of both queen beds were extremely dirty! There was dried poop on the back of the toilet. The sink in the kitchenette area sprayed water out the side of the faucet. Breakfast selection was terrible. Tried 4 different times to make a waffle but they kept sticking to waffle machine! So, I got annoyed and picked out some blueberry muffins! Yucky, the muffins were made with imitation blueberries! The floor around the coffee area was sticky and gross. The furniture in the front lobby was worn and old! This hotel is in desperate need of an update and new management! Upon checking out my family and I waited for 10 minutes at the front desk! Finally, a fake blond flip flop wearing girl comes in the front door smelling of cigarette smoke (nasty) and talking on the phone! She hangs up the phone and she takes our key cards and we leave the hotel. She NEVER said a word to us! Nothing, no good morning, no how was your stay! Nothing! Very poor quality Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsland

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsland
Address: 102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Kingsland is located off I-95 in Kingsland, GA with easy access to many popular attractions like Cumberland Island National Seashore, the Atlantic Coastline, and Kings Bay Submarine Base. ENjoy our free amenities like hot breakfast and Wi-Fi on your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing