We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stop”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel was an overnight stop on the way to Daytona Beach. Clean, easy access to 95,and plenty of places to eat dinner in the immediate area. All the staff members were very professional. Breakfast was served hot and the coffee was good. Price was a little more than I like to pay but for a clean safe place it was worth it. I will plan to stay here on my way to to Florida next time I make the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    102
    51
    20
    20
See reviews for
130
132
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Right at the end of the exit ramp. gas up next door. Decent steak house across the street. Halfway between Charlotte and Westin, Florida. Typical Hampton Inn. Now I'm writing this just because Trip Advisor insists that my comment must be at least 200 characters before I can submit. Silly isn't it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice motel. Breakfast lady was nice, helpful and responsive. Were there two nights and room was not touched for cleanup after the first night. Front desk and management were not responsive. I can understand a housekeeping error, but someone needs to care or act like they do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilbur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Perfect location, perfectly clean (I love the fact that the duvet covers are laundered at Hampton Inns), normal Hampton Inn breakfast, cookies on arrival. The desk staff personnel friendly and helpful when there was a shortage of cookies :-) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Found this hotel via the internet en route south down 95. I have found Hampton Inn to be a reliable "quick overnight" hotel chain. This one was no exception. The hotel is right at at the on/off ramps to 95 north/south. There is a cluster of hotels there. It is set back far enough that I did not find road noise to be a problem. Typical Hampton Inn. Clean. Comfortable bed. Decent selection of TV channels on a TV that works. Good water pressure. Hot water hot/cold water cold.

My only quibble is the in wall AC units that hotels of this caliber use. They are typically loud nd do not keep a room at a consistent temperature. The fins could only be directed one way - right toward the beds. This produced an uncomfortable draft. The only way to stop it was to put the desk chair right in front of the unit to direct the air elsewhere. At least it was controlled by a wall mounted thermostat.

The posters on the walls of the elevator touting that the sheets were cleaned for each guest were bizarre. For over $100 per night - shouldn't that be a given?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzureMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Great location, convienient to the Interstate and other facilities. Staff was very accomodating when we requested a change of arrival date.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

great location just off of I95 room very clean and comfortable Staff helpful in locating nearby restaurants for great dinner. Early departure with no problems. A very quite room to sleep in after a long drive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsland

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsland
Address: 102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Kingsland is located off I-95 in Kingsland, GA with easy access to many popular attractions like Cumberland Island National Seashore, the Atlantic Coastline, and Kings Bay Submarine Base. ENjoy our free amenities like hot breakfast and Wi-Fi on your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing