We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ah...sweet rest. And quiet. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ah...sweet rest. And quiet. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel!! The staff was friendly, incredibly helpful, and SO kind. The bed was comfortable. The room was lovely and quite clean. And QUIET!!! That was SO nice. As always, it's wonderful to be able to go to the lobby for a good breakfast. We appreciate this hotel and will be back!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mttslulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    101
    47
    20
    19
See reviews for
124
131
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We often drive from Fredericksburg to Florida and it is a long trip. We just need a clean room with friendly staff and a hot breakfast and this hotel delivered. I felt very safe and comfortable and enjoyed my hot meal and cup of coffee before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent hotel at a reasonable price. Clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast staff great. Would stay again in future. Highly recommend. Wifi could be better ,but adequate. Plenty of places to eat in area and right off of highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
On behalf of the staff here in Kingsland, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the wifi issue to my attention we will look into ways of making it better for all our guest . We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a very good Hampton Inn. My family stayed at 3 other Hampton Inns and this was the best one we visited. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was free and included sausage, waffles, home fries, eggs, assorted bagels, and pastries, oatmeal and several types of cereal. The kids had plenty to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean, and felt safe (a priority for a woman traveling with children). I let my teens walk around and check out the area. Nice people, nice guests, good amenities. The breakfast was good - had fresh waffles. Parking for Hilton honors members. We had a relaxing stay. Close to a Cracker Barrell, and Ruby Tuesdays and I-Hop.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is located just off I-95South in Kingsland. It is on a side street, but convenient to multiple restaurants and gas stations. We walked to the Cracker Barrel after checking in. All rooms open to an interior hallway and appeared to be smoke-free. Breakfast was served and included eggs and waffles as well as the usual oatmeal, cereal, pastry, fruit and yogurt selections. I spent several hours in the outdoor pool. It was lovely and only 5 ft deep at the deep end. You cannot hear the interstate from the lounge chairs, which are numerous, along with tables sporting umbrellas and surrounding chairs. Next to the pool is a small hot tub/spa, though I wonder when it is cool enough in South Georgia to use it. Staff was all very courteous and polite, from the front desk to the housekeepers. Very clean with all expected amenities & extras. Suite shop on site, along with fitness room and meeting spaces.

Room Tip: we requested a room on the 3rd floor away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SgtMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Va
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The room was fine, clean and we slept well. There was a slight smell that was present in the hallway. The water had the same smell so we figured that was the source of smell.
Breakfast was the routine, watered down OJ, weak coffee and bland eggs.
Staff was very nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RussLisaand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsland

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsland
Address: 102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Kingsland is located off I-95 in Kingsland, GA with easy access to many popular attractions like Cumberland Island National Seashore, the Atlantic Coastline, and Kings Bay Submarine Base. ENjoy our free amenities like hot breakfast and Wi-Fi on your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing