We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY QUIET, CLEAN! Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cumberland
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“VERY QUIET, CLEAN! Good Price”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

At $49/night I paid, I was very happy. The hotel was clean, gave an o.k., breakfast in the morning, staff was exceptionally nice and friendly (both shifts), and the hotel was very quiet. Great place to stop and sleep while traveling. It's not a "fancy" place, but neither is the price! Don't be fooled by the coupon in the Hotel.com booklet - they don't accept their own coupon - you will pay a bit more than the coupon price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthere04976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    25
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
16
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Clean, comfortable,and convenient. My wife and I stayed here overnight on our way to Port Canaveral for a cruise. The room was very basic, but very clean. We had a comfortable king size bed. The hotel itself was conveniently located right off of I-95 with many restaurants within walking distance and multiple gas stations close by for refueling. They have a pool, in season. They also have a "continental breakfast", but it was nothing more than 2 cereal choices and some coffee. I would stay here again, for a night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kornydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We couldn't drive any more...it was 2am..wasn't looking for anything fancy. We just needed a place to sleep. When I went in I was greeted by Miss Wanda and she was wonderful...cherry, chatty and didn't seem at all like she was working at 2am. She got me checked in promptly and efficiently and we were on our way to dreamland. The room was clean and well taken care of and the only complaint I had was the pillows..they were kinda flat. Other than that the room was nice and served its pourpose. The alos had a complimentary breakfast that was yummy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelManager10700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I'm not sure I'd stay here for an extended vacation, but for an overnight stop during a long drive, it was perfect! Pets are welcomed, the room was clean and large, and it was clean. There is an IHop across the street, and a Valera gas station Travel Center next door that has a Popeyes Chicken restaurant and a deli in it for sandwiches, so once you are there, you don't need to drive to get a quick meal. I would definitely stop here again on the way up and down the East Coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We must not expect the miracles when we were looking for the cheapest place to spend the night. However, cleanliness should not necessarily come for the price. The room smelled off and so did linens. The AC controls were faded off. Overall OK but would not go again for sure.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank senseofhumour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman Park, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The hotel has good curve appeal and the desk clerk was professional and courteous. It's convenient to I-95 with restaurants, gas stations, etc., near by. On the down side, I was very disappointed that the hotel didn't honor my coupon from the December 2011 - 'travel coupon' book! The room appeared to be clean but I did find hair on the tub walls, some sort of stains on the sheets, and a horrible stench. I'm sure the cleanliness is usually good. They mislead you with the continental breakfast. Its juice or coffee, cereal, toast, etc.

I would give this hotel a second chance before I ruled this location off my list.

NOTE: I travel on a budget and lodge in hotels that are less expensive than 5-star hotels. Generally speaking, I'm not sure how often bed spreads are cleaned, if they put on a new roll of toilet paper, if they change unused guest towels, and it's hard to find a hotel, in this classification, that doesn't have some sort of a stench, as a result I have learned to travel with Lysol disinfectant spray and Lysol 4-in-1 cleaner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This facility is very convenient to I-95 near the Florida border. It is close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant and gas stations. The amenities are minimal but it is comfortable. The staff was helpful and supportive. I am planning my next trip to Homestead Florida and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Days Inn Kingsland GA
#18 of 21 in Kingsland
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsland
Quality Inn Kingsland
#17 of 21 in Kingsland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cumberland

Property: Econo Lodge Cumberland
Address: 1135 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cumberland 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingsland
Kingsland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing