We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cumberland
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was driving to Florida from Maryland after attending my father's funeral, and I knew I'd have to stop for the night somewhere along the road. With rest stops and gas stops, I was looking at a 20 hour drive. However, before I even set out to begin the drive, I knew I was going to stop here again. We have stayed multiple times in the past, and we have never been disappointed. It took me 14 hours to get there, but once we unloaded the car and got settled in our room, we felt like we were home. The room (as always) was clean, big, safe, and super comfortable. I never feel unsafe walking my dog here at any hour of the day or night, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is right off the interstate, has a very well-lit gas station right next door to gas up for the next day's drive, and there are many restaurants here--IHOP, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds, etc. But don't forget the breakfast served at the hotel too! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our valued customer for for many years. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experiences at our establishment. At Econo Lodge, Kingsland we all work hard to ensure that each stay is comfortable as well as memorable. Our entire team is thoroughly delighted that we were able to meet your expectations of our Lodge once again. Positive feedback to our staff, provides them with the encouragement to strive for more, I will be sure to commend them for their work. Please continue to support us, as repeat customers like you are the foundation of our business. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    22
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
16
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent price. Clean, comfortable, large rooms. Convenient to everything! Great location...right off exit 3. All the chain restaurants right there. Close to Jacksonville, I attended to UNF basketball games, close to Amelia Beach and only a short ride to Savannah. Great spot at a great price!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Valued Guest,

Our entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experiences. Our number one goal is to ensure that each stay is comfortable as well as enjoyable, and we convert every stay into a repeat stay. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations on this stay with us. I will be sure to pat every member of our team on the back, as this helps them to stay motivated for the next guest. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed at this facility many times. It is clean, affordable, convenient, and near many nice restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly. It is a predictable stay, at the right price. If you want to relax and enjoy the sunshine, a nice swimming pool awaits! The hotel is just one half mile off of I-95. You can gas-up at several nearby stations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks kindly for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences. Our entire staff are very appreciative of your continued support as our valued guest. As you know, our number one goal at Econo Lodge, Kingsland, is to ensure that each stay is comfortable as well as enjoyable. Our entire team is thoroughly delighted that we were able yet again exceed your expectations of our Lodge. Positive feedback to our staff, provides them with the encouragement to strive for more, I will be sure to commend them for their work. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

As a frequent traveler, staying in hotels, lodges and motels throughout the United States, it is rare to find a place that is close yo perfection and indeed I have taken the time to write this review about just that place. Econo Lodge in Kingsland Georgia is a mix of perfection. Just 35 miles from Jacksonville, this quaint beauty is spotless, beds are extremely comfortable and no request is too much for the proud family that owns this hotel. They take pride in every detail and every guest is treated with superb care. In short if you want service, quality, to feel refreshed and get a generous and delicious over-sized breakfast and want to pay a price that is so fair, so reasonable and cheap that you feel you just hit the jackpot, don't bother with any other hotel lodge or motel in Kingsland Georgia or for that matter for 50 miles either direction just set your GPS to Econo Lodge Cumberland
1135 E. King Ave.Kingsland, GA 31548 and enjoy, relax and feel the value. 10 out of 10 outstanding management, service, comfort and quality!!!!

G Phillips - Miami FL.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Mr. Philips,

Firstly we are very gracious for you having taken the time to write a review and share your experiences. At Econo Lodge, Kingsland our number one goal is customer service, and our entire team is committed to ensure that each stay is comfortable as well as enjoyable. Our entire team is thoroughly delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations of our Lodge. Positive feedback to our staff, provides them with the encouragement to strive for more, I will be sure to commend them for their work. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Econo Lodge in Kingsland is like home from home. I stay here often. Being a truck driver It is good to have a place to stop and get some much needed rest, Easy parking, clean rooms, All the staff go out of there way to make sure my stay quiet and uninterrupted. Plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wild d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear valued guest

First we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experiences. At Econo Lodge, Kingsland each and every member of our team strives to ensure that each stay is comfortable as well as enjoyable. Our entire team is thoroughly delighted that we were able to meet your expectations of our Lodge. Positive feedback to our staff, provides them with the encouragement to strive for more, I will be sure to commend them for their work. Thanks again for your continued support and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

These days, retailers and service people seem to drip with ice and professionalism (as they see it). Everyone I came into contact with at this little hotel treated us more like close family than clients or guests. I felt at home just minutes after walking into the lobby. Aside from that, the rooms were clean and well stocked with all the amenities needed. They have coffee for your room or in the dining area 24/7 and a pretty good little continental breakfast in the morning. The surrounding area offered great dining opportunities and just 10 minutes away was a waterfront area that allowed us to sit and forget the pressures of the day and the trip home. We stopped there in the early afternoon because we were simply getting tired of being on the highway. That stop was almost like a mini vacation at the end of the big vacation. We certainly left there feeling rested and relaxed. Stopping there every year on our way home is going to be the status quo. I say kudos and thanks to the staff at Econo Lodge. We may have found you by accident but we will keep coming back on purpose.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w8ing2chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Valued Guest,

Feedback from our customers, is what keeps the staff motivated to continue to excercise the highest level of customer service. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences, and will be sure to give every single member of my team a "Pat on the back." Thank you for staying with us on your recent travels, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackshear, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently traveled to Kingsland, GA to see some friends. Was looking for a nice, clean and affordable place to stay. This was the spot! This hotel is in an ideal location, right off Interstate-95. There are many restaurants and gas stations close by( some within walking distance) which was very convenient. The rooms are simple, neat and clean. The room I stayed in had a table, microwave and mini-fridge, which was great as I spent multiple nights there and had a spot to store and prepare some food & drink. I had a nice, clean bathroom along with fresh towels and sheets. Overall the property was well maintained. During my stay I interacted with multiple members of staff and they were all very friendly and helpful. My friends and I were looking for something to do during the visit and the person at the front desk gave us some great suggestions. He actually went out of his way to help set up a fishing charter for us with one of the local captains which we thoroughly enjoyed (Captain Ken's Fishing Expeditions). Great overall experience, would definitely recommend it, two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umpz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELCUMBERLAND-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cumberland, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing those kind words. At Econo Lodge, Kingsland customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Positive feedback from customers, enables our entire team to go that extra mile every single day. Our entire staff is delighted that you enjoyed your fishing charter, with "Capt Ken's Fishing Expeditions," the bite is just getting better. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cumberland

Property: Econo Lodge Cumberland
Address: 1135 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cumberland 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingsland
Kingsland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing