We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 2014 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    227
    74
    27
    11
See reviews for
306
144
40
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Morton, IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It's hard to imagine that the staff of this Wingate could be any friendlier. They go out of their way to greet guests, answer questions, and assist in any way they can. The lady who takes care of the breakfast area on weekdays went out of her way to accommodate my special dietary needs. If you chat with her, you quickly learn that she is constantly on the lookout for ways to improve the breakfast as a service to her guests. With both hot and cold breakfast foods, good quality fruit, and plenty of pastry/bread choices, it is easily the best free hotel breakfast buffet we have seen in a long time. The hot coffee/tea bar is available 24/7. Don't miss the raspberry tea! It's the best.

The property is located conveniently to the highways if not to the town itself. Lagrange is an older town and is rather spread out for a town of its population. (Unfortunately Lagrange does not offer any type of public transportation.) The Wingate does offer a shuttle to the Atlanta airport--approx. a one-hour trip each way. The Wingate is on the edge of town and is not really close enough to anything for foot travel, so travelers will need a car to go anywhere they need to go, such as restaurants. It is on the newer end of town however, which means that the newer places to eat are in the part of town that is near the Wingate. There are many choices for dining, from chain/franchise places to one-of-a-kind venues.

The public areas of the Wingate are attractively planned and well maintained. Rooms are kept very clean, and it's clear to guests that a high standard of cleanliness and maintenance really matters here. The bed was comfortable, and the layout of the room allowed for space to spread out, unpack, and still use the room without feeling cramped.

Room Tip: I think any room in this property would be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
bpjj,

Thank you for the review and the comments. We always like to know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. We did provide our department heads with your comments and they are so pleased that you recognized their teams for their service. We also took your recommendation for transportation to the city, in hopes that we can also help provide an even larger service to the community.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return.

Safe travels to you.

The Wingate LaGrange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisburg
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had stayed at one of your other hotels heading toward Mississippi, and we thought it was a great place to stay. When we headed home after the holidays, we decided we loved the service at the first one so we looked for another. The staff was very polite and she helped me to sign up for the loyalty rewards program. The hotel was very clean and had coffee and hot water for tea in the lobby. We had asked for a late check out and had no problems with it. Overall Wingate hotels are some of the best I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wendell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
WendellH,

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing review to our property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this. We are glad that you found not only our hotel a great place, but that you find the Wingate experience overall to be a pleasent one as well.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Safe Travels!

The Wingate LaGrange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I had a great time staying at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone because it was clean and had a great location. I love the hard wood floors and the hotels furnishings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alecia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
AleciaJ,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the decor of the hotel! Thank you so much for being our guest and giving us a great review!

We hope you will visit us again!

Regards,

The Wingate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
17.3 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Property: Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing