We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    216
    73
    27
    11
See reviews for
290
139
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice, spacious rooms with hardwood floors. Clean, comfortable beds led to a great night's sleep. Walls are pretty thin, as I was awoken earlier in the morning due to noises from the next room. Conveniently located off the interstate. Included breakfast was good. Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank striker1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
striker1064,

Thank you for being our guest. We do apologize for the noise that you experienced and we will be looking into this, as our guests should get a good night's rest. We are very glad to know that you will give us the opportunity to allow us to do better for you.

Safe travels!

The Wingate LaGrange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I took a group of about 30 to LaGrange to see the sites and we stayed in this hotel. We were all very pleased. The hotel staff were all wonderfully attentive; rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good, too. I will be making a reservation for another stay there in December, when I bring another group to visit Callaway Gardens for the Fantasy in Lights display.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara333444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Ms. Barbara,

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you took the time to recognize our hotel in your review. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest and we do look forward to visiting with you again in December.

Best,

The Wingate LaGrange Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Front desk clerk was very pleasant at check in. Check in was quick they were not busy. No one was at the desk when we checked out. Room was clean. I had a king size bedroom and it was a nice size room (larger than the average hotel room). I just stayed one night. Did not eat breakfast. Overall I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Michele L,

Thank you so very much for recognizing our team member. Everyone strives to be the very best they can be here at the Wingate LaGrange and it means a lot to be mentioned in such a positive way.

Thank you for being our guest.

Safe travels,
The Wingate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrange
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had to cancel due to a sister's illness and cancel all four rooms for my family because of the seriousness of her illness. We were all coming for a family wedding. Anyway even after receiving a cancellation number 2 days before I was to arrive, my account was charged and I was not able to use those funds. I made several calls and the issue was rectified but should have never happen in the first place. It was just an awful experience. Tim McFadden

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Tim M,

We are truly sorry that your experience with reservations was less than excellent. We have reviewed the issue and we have corrected with our staff the issues that were present on our side of the reservation mistakes- this included some additional training as well as customer reflection to make sure that any voiced concerns or needs is accurately noted and spoken back to the guest for clarification.
We do hope that you would offer us another opportunity to make it right should you come back to LaGrange.

Regards,
The Wingate LaGrange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Property: Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing