We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We needed a place to sleep on the last leg of our roadtrip through the South, so on our drive from New Orleans to Atlanta airport we chose Lagrange as our sleepover site. Because earlier stays at Holiday Inn proved to be very adequate, we opted for the Holiday Inn in Lagrange.
The hotel looks brand new, and the welcoming was very friendly. Conveniently located close to the Interstate, we found it without a problem. What was nice, is that the hotel isn't right next to the Interstate or the main roads, so it proved to be a very quiet experience. Apart from a Wendy's and a Longhorn Steakhouse there isn't a lot within walking distance.
Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The only point of criticism was that the remote on our TV didn't work.
Breakfast and all the coffee you like is complimentary.
All in all a very nice stay, for us it was ideal since Atlanta airport was only an hour away. And that concludes our three week trip through the South.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Express of LaGrange Team really appreciates your taking the time to give us your thoughts concerning your stay at our hotel. We did purposefully select a site in close proximity to I 85 and Lafayette parkway, but just off the main road for easy access and a real sense of quietness. Hopefully, if your travels bring you back to our area, you will think of us again. Thanks again for your warm compliments and willingness to write about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I slept here along with the rest of the bridesmaids and the bride the night before a wedding. The area was quiet and located just a couple of minutes off of the highway. The building was very well-lit, welcoming, clean and spacious. There is an indoor pool (quite lovely, I truly wish we had more time to explore it). The room was nice and clean. Very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast the following morning was great. Overall a very good stay. We were all nice and refreshed for the big day! I do not have a single complaint. It was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _7Kristen7_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

We are all really happy you had a great experience while staying at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in LaGrange, Georgia. It is a pleasure for us that your party enjoyed their stay and all went well. Hope you will once again consider us should your travels bring you back to LaGrange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As of April 1, 2014, the Country Inn was re-branded as a Holiday Inn Express. Service and amenities are typical of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. The location is close to I-85, but the hotel is set back from both the Interstate the the local highway, so I encountered no traffic noise. Several restaurants are located 1-2 blocks from the hotel. Rooms are typical for HIE, moderate size. Windows open. Digital room climate control draws air from outside. Room was clean with furnishings in good condition. Enclosed closet, microwave and refrigerator in room, along with sofa and sofa chair. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare. Front desk staff which we encountered was friendly and competent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your thoughts of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites of LaGrange, We purposely built our hotel just off of Lafayette Parkway and approximately one quarter mile from Interstate 85 in order to provide great access to the main thoroughfares but quiet and relaxing. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaartenRoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
15.2 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 205 Cotton Rd, LaGrange, GA 30241-3725 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites LaGrange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range: £84 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Brand New 100% Smoke Free Hotel in LaGrange, GA.With an ideal location off I-85, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites LaGrange Hotel is the perfect choice. During your stay, take advantage of our LaGrange hotel's free high-speed Internet access, Fitness Center and indoor heated pool. In addition, our hotel near LaGrange Mall offers guests comfortable accommodations with convenient amenities that will make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites LaGrange, GA Hotel and enjoy comfortable accommodations and great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing