We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fish, fun and relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LaGrange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This resort is a gem, on a lake full of fish! Being from Minnesota, the land of 10,000 lakes, I didn't think there were decent lakes outside of our state. Thankfully I found out about this one. We did some crappie fishing and brought home a feast. The cabins at the resort were very clean, with comfortable beds and all the amenities of home. I will be back again soon for another relaxing fun vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We were passing through and origanilly didnt expect to stay overnight in the area. There is an upcharge for staying only one night instead of two,which I didnt like because it was late August after schools started and before Labor Day and we were the only cabin rented. I think it would send a more hospitable message to drop the charge when its empty. As one reviewer stated earlier, lts kind of high for the short hours you stay.
The cabin was very nice and clean. The view was great and a short storm came through and the sky over the lake was awesome.
Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunglaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We've stayed here many times. The new management has made some very nice improvements! The cabins are not new, but they are well maintained and clean. For a weekend get away, Highland Marina is a GREAT choice!

Room Tip: Cabins 1 - 8 are within walking distance of the Marina and have a quiet view of the no wake area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We just had a family reunion and left on Thursday, we even took our puppies! So much fun, and with all the boating, I have a great tan now! :) You can rent jet skis, or boats, and plenty of fishing opportunities. Everyone at the resort was so friendly and super helpful. They go out of their way to accommodate you. I highly recommend Highland Marina Resort, and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The chalets are magnificent, every utensil and cooking appliance you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CeCe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Highland Marina has set high standards in accomidating its guest, The 3 bedroom Chalet cabin we stayed in has the best lake view and was decorated to perfection. Our stay was most comfortable and the Chalet was equiped with all the things you have at home. Our family absolutly Loved our time there and we will return agian. The staff at the Highland Marina was the best and I would like to thank Sean, Mary, Gary & Shannon for being so kind and professional. The resturant had great food and service as well.I want to agian thank the staff for the phone call before we had gotten before to the main road after check-out to let us know we had left a shirt behind. Thanks agian for the great Time, Glen Pickle & Family

Room Tip: The Chalet cabins were so rustic on the interior and had the best raised lake view due to the lay of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pickle1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have been to Highland Marina Resort several times and each time we have been very happy with all aspects of the resort.
First thing we noticed was the friendly and courteous staff....:) Each time on our arrival we found our cabin to be very clean and inviting with it's cabin appeal. If ever in need of something the staff was very helpful and considerate of our needs. They made us feel like family!
The grounds are well kept and clean with ample space around each cabin. The owners Danny and Kris have done a wonderful job of maintaining and adding new cabins to the resort, you can always find them on the property tending to the staff and needs of the visitors.
Although we are retired and our kids have grown we couldn't help but notice the playground for kids if they are tired of cleaning the fish they caught......as the fishing is most often very good!
We will continue to visit the resort and give it a "5 Star" rating!!

Mike and Judy
Wisconsin.....Go Pack!

Room Tip: We have really enjoyed their new log cabins for comfort and relaxing views of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mjreetz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great to have on place like this on West Point Lake. Has everything you would want in a small lake marina. Food at the restaurant has been good and I like the smoke house twist. Ribs are awesome! The wings are also some of the best too. Nothing like relaxing on the deck with some good food, beer and watching the sunset.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
8.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 11 in LaGrange
70 reviews
24.6 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
229 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Marina Resort

Address: 1000 Seminole Rd, LaGrange, GA 30240-3715
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in LaGrange
Price Range: £44 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on magnificent West Point Lake and surrounded by the beautiful yellow pines and rolling hills of west Georgia , Highland Marina Resort is ideal for your family’s next vacation or weekend getaway. An area well known by water sport enthusiasts and fisherman alike, West Point Lake offers 27,000 acres for fishing, cruising and skiing fun.Whether it’s tubing and wake boarding, fishing or jet skiing, or an incredible week of soaking up the sun on our sandy summer beach, there is always something for everyone at Highland Marina Resort . We welcome you to come relax and experience the peace and tranquility; we'll make sure your time is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing