We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on Westpoint Lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland Marina Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LaGrange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland Marina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Westpoint Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife, mother-in-law, son Nd his girl friend arrived late Friday night at Highland Marina and Resort. The manager left a key and a detailed
Map to the three bedroom two bath home where we would Spend the weekend. We went to West Point lake to fish for Stripers, Spotted Bass and Crappie with rebound TV personality and Guide Joey Mines. Friday night we cooked pizza in our clean, well appointed kitchen. We were up Saturday morning early it was 35 degrees outside but we were comfortable In our cabin.
We had a blast with Joey and were very satisfied with our catch. Upon returning to our cabin we watched college football on the flat screen t v.
The bed was too soft for me, however for a fishing getaway this clean cabin was very convenient tcor us.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topgun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    25
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
65
33
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a Nice stay, the cabin was very clean, the staff was very nice. They had to change our cabin, but they put us in a upgraded cabin at the same rate which worked out great.
The cabins are getting some age on them but are kept up very well. We will be back to stay again. We have been staying in these cabins over twenty years.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Duckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful time.The cabin was great and being on the lake was sooo relaxing!!We only had one problem and that was we had to leave!!!!!The time just flew by!Next time we will stay longer!I will recommend Highland Marina to all my family and friends!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This resort is a gem, on a lake full of fish! Being from Minnesota, the land of 10,000 lakes, I didn't think there were decent lakes outside of our state. Thankfully I found out about this one. We did some crappie fishing and brought home a feast. The cabins at the resort were very clean, with comfortable beds and all the amenities of home. I will be back again soon for another relaxing fun vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We were passing through and origanilly didnt expect to stay overnight in the area. There is an upcharge for staying only one night instead of two,which I didnt like because it was late August after schools started and before Labor Day and we were the only cabin rented. I think it would send a more hospitable message to drop the charge when its empty. As one reviewer stated earlier, lts kind of high for the short hours you stay.
The cabin was very nice and clean. The view was great and a short storm came through and the sky over the lake was awesome.
Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunglaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We've stayed here many times. The new management has made some very nice improvements! The cabins are not new, but they are well maintained and clean. For a weekend get away, Highland Marina is a GREAT choice!

Room Tip: Cabins 1 - 8 are within walking distance of the Marina and have a quiet view of the no wake area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank garull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We just had a family reunion and left on Thursday, we even took our puppies! So much fun, and with all the boating, I have a great tan now! :) You can rent jet skis, or boats, and plenty of fishing opportunities. Everyone at the resort was so friendly and super helpful. They go out of their way to accommodate you. I highly recommend Highland Marina Resort, and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The chalets are magnificent, every utensil and cooking appliance you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CeCe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
24.6 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
21.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Marina Resort

Property: Highland Marina Resort
Address: 1000 Seminole Rd, LaGrange, GA 30240-3715
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on magnificent West Point Lake and surrounded by the beautiful yellow pines and rolling hills of west Georgia , Highland Marina Resort is ideal for your family’s next vacation or weekend getaway. An area well known by water sport enthusiasts and fisherman alike, West Point Lake offers 27,000 acres for fishing, cruising and skiing fun.Whether it’s tubing and wake boarding, fishing or jet skiing, or an incredible week of soaking up the sun on our sandy summer beach, there is always something for everyone at Highland Marina Resort . We welcome you to come relax and experience the peace and tranquility; we'll make sure your time is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing