We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Biblical History Center
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Please know that we have recently changed the name of our museum to BIBLICAL HISTORY CENTER. We wanted a clearer name to depict who we are and what exactly we do. Nothing else about the museum has changed aside from our name. We are currently in the process of switching over the TripAdivsor page information. Please bare with us as we make that transition.** Our mission at the Biblical History Center is to help people experience the ancient biblical world, its history, and culture. We have an Archaeological Replica Garden with life-size replicas of archaeological digs including a typical house, Roman step theater, goat hair tent, tombs, and more. Our Biblical Life Artifacts Gallery houses 250 artifacts from Israel and is one of seven of its kind in the world! We also have fun activities available for kids and teens. Reservations are required for most activities.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We learned so much! The guide was wonderful. We went on the tour and enjoyed the biblical meal. The guide explained what the culture was during the times of the Bible and gave insight into certain passages of Scripture. The biblical meal was delicious and informative. It helped us greater understand the Lord's Supper. There was so much to learn that we could easily do it again and learn something new. We are a family, with kids ages 9 and 11. The kids enjoyed it as much as the adults.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank gatrvler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIAStaff, Manager at Biblical History Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for writing a review! Be sure to check out some of our kids' events on our website!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    19
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must visit.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a wonderful place to visit. Tours are excellent! This would be a great place to take different Church groups to. Staff is very friendly. They also have a small gift shop with interesting things in it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIAStaff, Manager at Biblical History Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for writing a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Explorations in Antiquity”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It exceeded my expectations. We were unable to attend the meal this visit, but we hoping that our church, Covenant Baptist will go soon so that we can enjoy a meal with them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BraseltonDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIAStaff, Manager at Biblical History Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for writing a review! We hope you get to experience a meal! It's great food and very filling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We will go again!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were not aware that the ancient artifacts have not been placed in the exhibit hall yet. We joined a tour group and were guided around the property which had displays of village life from Biblical days. Very interesting. We were not able to partake of the meal but we were allowed to go in and watch. We plan to bring a church group next fall when the artifacts are on display. Historical information was given which was sometimes contrary to what we believe to be true.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Workout247p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIAStaff, Manager at Biblical History Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for writing a review! If you haven't already heard, that artifacts are on display!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“If you learn by seeing, go here.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

What a terrific place to see replicas of things you read about in the Bible. Great tour guide explained so much and it was inspiring as well as informative. Be sure to plan ahead and book a Biblical meal. Info says only groups of 10 or more but if you call ahead, you can be placed on a waiting list like we did. We were able to participate because they combined several smaller groups. So, so glad we did. It was so awesome! They are adding new stuff all the time and have special things for kids as well. Wish it were closer to attend some of the special shows at holiday time. One local we met prior to going told us he learns something new everytime he goes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIAStaff, Manager at Biblical History Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for writing a review! It's great to hear that you were able to join a group, but as you said, we recommend you call ahead. We're glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biblical History Center also viewed

 

Been to Biblical History Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing