We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Room was clean, malfunctioning coffee maker, moldy bathroom ceiling, inferior rattling A/C, slow internet.
Nice bed, aging frumpy pillows.
Shower curtain was partially hung so I ended up doing some housekeeping. Shower curtain bottom sat in bathtub.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Phaser,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. As customer service professionals, we strive to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us with an honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express locations before, but would not stay at this property again. Maybe we just had a bad room, but I would not take the chance. The bathroom door would not close so it was a good thing it was just my husband and I in the room. The air conditioner worked, but was VERY NOISY. We finally turned it off so we could get some sleep. There was no "black out" curtain, only the sheers, so the bright light in the parking lot lit up the room all night...and not to mention there was no privacy when the light was on in the room. Anyone at the pool could see inside our room. The front desk staff was friendly enough, but not enough to make up for the poor quality/maintenance in the room.

There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room, but we didn't use them since we were there for just one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear RNM0m,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i had my property taken from my room. called and asked manager to contact me , NEVER DID. beware not a good place to stay. walls cracking and room not clean hair all over bath. There were black stains on the floor and on a foot stool. front desk gave me the wrong room at check in. The belmont inn is right next door . i wish i had stayed there.

Room Tip: stay at belmont inn their bad room is better than holiday inn express best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergeant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Sergeant b,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hotel is mostly clean but old and in need of renovation. Furnishings, carpet, wall coverings are dated and worn. Air conditioner old but works well. Room had mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave which are convenient. TV is not a flat screen (if that's important to you). Front desk staff at check in were very friendly. I would say the price is indicative of the quality you should expect. A nicer, newer Wingate Wyndham hotel is about a half a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LrynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed overnight on trip to panama city w family. Rooms ok but not as clean as I expect from hie. Older furniture, tv, etc. bathrooms need some work w baseboards, etc. for some reason, phone in bathroom. Lobby is on one end of hotel, so you may need to park on other side to avoid longer walk to room. Ok for overnight stops, didn't feel dangerous, and low points if you use rewards for free stay, but baymont is nicer beside it, no priority club goodie bag,etc. If there is not a significant renovation in next two or three years, they'll probably lose their brand and have to change to a different one.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank debatecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were travelling to Biloxi and stopped here for a quick over night stay. Location was easy on and off. There were restaurants around the hotel ( not within walking distance). This hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. They had a pancake maker, cinnamon rolls, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timangelalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Had 2 nights here while visiting a friend. Pleasant enough check in but no goodie bag for being a Priority Club Member (got goodies at the last 4 we stayed) in fact no acknowledgement for being a member at all.

Room was clean although it looked like mold around the grip in the shower. The shower head wasn't working the best either but I had a room on the end of the hall and it was really quiet - loved that. The A/C was working when I walked in - thank you! Its been killer hot this summer and that was nice. It wasn't overly noisy either so I slept well.

Breakfast was the standard HIE fare - still not sure why there is gloppy gravy and biscuits for breakfast - not at all appetizing but the new pancake maker was a hit again. It was nice to have breakfast over looking the garden too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myquest55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85

Address: 111 Hoffman Dr, LaGrange, GA 30240 (Formerly Hoffman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel is located in the heart of La Grange is ideal for a family vacation, and travelers will enjoy the convenience of the easy access from I-85 on the way to the award winning Calloway Gardens. Everything in the area is conveniently located nearby when you stay at the La Quinta Inn &...see more amp; Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel and we are just minutes from the major businesses like Aerotron, the Walmart Distribution Center, Caterpillar and the KIA Manufacturing Plant. There are also a great variety of restaurants within a short distance. Both Ft. Benning and the Auburn University, as well as many of the Atlanta area attractions, are within an hour's drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel. When you finish exploring the area attractions, head back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 and unwind in our beautiful new rooms. Enjoy the conveniences of free high-speed Internet access, a 39-inch flat screen TV, individual coffee makers and also sleep in comfort on our new pillow top mattresses. There is a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment which is open from May to October. We also offer many business amenities and services along with express check-in and check-out. Our courteous staff prepares a scrumptious free Hot Breakfast every morning in the Lobby, along with your copy of the USA Today as our treat, so come enjoy the southern hospitality at the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Grange Hotel Lagrange
Holiday Inn Lagrange
Holiday Inn Express Lagrange
Lagrange Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing