We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not at all disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

i enjoyed my stay @ hoffman inn.the rooms were very clean,and the young lady @ the front desk was the friendliest front desk person I've dealt with.the maintenance man was super sweet and does a great job keeping the place up.no bad odors.in fact the place had a very pleasnt smell.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

My family came to this hotel because of the Holiday Inn Express sign. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly and gave us a room. The outside and the lobby looked like a HIE but the rooms were run down and dirty. They had not cleaned behind the trash can in the bathroom for what seems like months and the tub was nasty. The breakfast was okay. The halls had stained carpet along with the room. I think the worst was when we came in and turned on the A/c it had a horible smell simular to vomit. Gross is my best discription. We were not even told it was not an HIE until we went to check out. Dont be fooled by the sign at the exit on the highway or out front!! THIS IS NOT A HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meaarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

3/23/2013--Front desk personnel was fairly nice. Had no trouble checking in. When we got to the room, we noticed an old washcloth left from previous guest draped over the shower rod. We left it there, but brought it to the housekeeper's attention the next day. She never took it away and we had to take it down to the front desk on a stick. The bathtub fills up while taking a shower. The water is extremely hot and could have burned my hand. My hands are not at all sensitive and so when I say the water was hot, it was HOT!! When the housekeeper came to clean the room, we were almost ready to leave so we asked her to come back. We left the room and were gone about two hours. When we returned to the room, it still had not been made up. When the housekeeper returned to clean the room, I was in the room, doing some work on the computer. She asked if I wanted her to make up the beds. I said yes. She didn't provide clean sheets, though, and just made the beds. She was very pleasant, though. The kicker to the whole stay was that the pancake machine was out of order. My husband loves those pancakes and that is one reason we choose to stay in a Holiday Inn Express. The funny thing was that the out of order sign wasn't on the machine during the day where we could have been prepared for it, but got put on the machine during the breakfast hours only. We witnessed this on our second morning. It appeared that they just chose not to get the machine repaired or to provide the pancakes. Speaking with the breakfast attendant, it had been out for a while and she had no idea when it would be fixed. All in all, a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Kitty R,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. The issues you have raised about the shower and the pancake machine will definitely be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

1-17-13 girl at front desk not very nice......VERY dark parking lot.....building very old and still paid $100.00 :-( next morning another gal at front desk not nice.....Where was the Southern Hospitality? We was tired of driving and stopped here....I wish I had read the reviews first. We would have drove down one more exit and stayed at the Hampton Inn......Never again at exit 18

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Truthalways52,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, I apologize for any inconvenience the condition of our parking and customer service you received from our staff may have caused during your stay. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Room was clean, malfunctioning coffee maker, moldy bathroom ceiling, inferior rattling A/C, slow internet.
Nice bed, aging frumpy pillows.
Shower curtain was partially hung so I ended up doing some housekeeping. Shower curtain bottom sat in bathtub.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Phaser,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. As customer service professionals, we strive to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us with an honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express locations before, but would not stay at this property again. Maybe we just had a bad room, but I would not take the chance. The bathroom door would not close so it was a good thing it was just my husband and I in the room. The air conditioner worked, but was VERY NOISY. We finally turned it off so we could get some sleep. There was no "black out" curtain, only the sheers, so the bright light in the parking lot lit up the room all night...and not to mention there was no privacy when the light was on in the room. Anyone at the pool could see inside our room. The front desk staff was friendly enough, but not enough to make up for the poor quality/maintenance in the room.

There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room, but we didn't use them since we were there for just one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear RNM0m,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i had my property taken from my room. called and asked manager to contact me , NEVER DID. beware not a good place to stay. walls cracking and room not clean hair all over bath. There were black stains on the floor and on a foot stool. front desk gave me the wrong room at check in. The belmont inn is right next door . i wish i had stayed there.

Room Tip: stay at belmont inn their bad room is better than holiday inn express best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergeant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Sergeant b,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85

Address: 111 Hoffman Dr, LaGrange, GA 30240 (Formerly Hoffman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: £78 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel is located in the heart of La Grange is ideal for a family vacation, and travelers will enjoy the convenience of the easy access from I-85 on the way to the award winning Calloway Gardens. Everything in the area is conveniently located nearby when you stay at the La Quinta Inn &...see more amp; Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel and we are just minutes from the major businesses like Aerotron, the Walmart Distribution Center, Caterpillar and the KIA Manufacturing Plant. There are also a great variety of restaurants within a short distance. Both Ft. Benning and the Auburn University, as well as many of the Atlanta area attractions, are within an hour's drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel. When you finish exploring the area attractions, head back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 and unwind in our beautiful new rooms. Enjoy the conveniences of free high-speed Internet access, a 39-inch flat screen TV, individual coffee makers and also sleep in comfort on our new pillow top mattresses. There is a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment which is open from May to October. We also offer many business amenities and services along with express check-in and check-out. Our courteous staff prepares a scrumptious free Hot Breakfast every morning in the Lobby, along with your copy of the USA Today as our treat, so come enjoy the southern hospitality at the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Grange Hotel Lagrange
Holiday Inn Lagrange
Holiday Inn Express Lagrange
Lagrange Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing