We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Noisy! Walls are thin, so we could hear our neighbors having sex. Something you don't want. On saturday morning they were working on the outside of our room so noisy as well. They did not make up the room. Wouldn't come here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nonardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear nonardus,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments. I do apologize we failed to meet your expectations. We do hope you give us a chance again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    28
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
26
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We took the grandchildren to callaway gardens.We spent the knight hear it was great.The room was clean flat screen comfortable beds.The pool was clean the grandchildren loved it.It was vary safe and quiet.The lady at the desk was vary nice check in was fast and easy.Breakfast was good.Great stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear bill1220,

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time here in LaGrange and the Callaway Gardens area. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stopped here on our way home to Texas and was immediately impressed with the friendly and helpful front desk clerk. The hotel was quiet and the room looked updated and was generally clean. We did find a dead (large) roach in the bath tub and I may have seen one more (it was dark) but there was certainly not an infestation. It is summer and the south - there are bugs - I can deal with one or two. Breakfast starts early (5:30 AM) which was handy as we got off to an early start in the morning - fairly basic - toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt but they did have biscuits and gravy.

The room itself was clean, the blankets a bit worn with a hole or two, but sheets crisp and clean. TV worked fine as did the wireless internet. I would gave this 4 stars if not for the bug but otherwise, I would recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasJoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear TexasJoe8,

Thank you for your candid review! I appreciate your time and will be happy to use this review to share with my staff. We hope to see you again soon so you can check out the new additions that will be coming soon!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panacea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were traveling with grandchildren and had adjoining rooms that were both great. Pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was equal to most hotel hot breakfast. The check in was easy and the young lady gave good tips on a place for dinner. Would make a point of staying there if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billPanacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear billPanacea,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA! We look forward to seeing you again and hope to have more new upcoming items in place for you!!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is formerly the Jameson Inn - Quality took it over about a year ago. And it is up to Quality Inn standards from what we experienced. First, always on the look-out for tractor-trailer parking and pet-friendly places, we were here when it was still the Jameson Inn and needed to stop again recently. We were able to park on the street along side the hotel with the big rig. Pet-friendly still with the usual $10 fee. Check in was speedy and the desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. We were able to get a first floor room which was neat, clean , odor-free, well-stocked with towels and the usual amenities. Comfortable beds, sleeping was great, plenty of pillows. Very satisfied with our stay and the cat was happy, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear ginny110411,
I appreciate your loyalty and your candid review! We are excited to be moving forward as a Quality Inn. Be assured there are more things to come as the months roll on by. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling. Reservation and check in went smoothly. Room was comfortable. Thought the air conditioner was not working but turned out to be a loose knob; one we figured that out it was great. Breakfast was typical; nothing fancy but solid. Price was one of the best in the city. Good location for our purpose, less than a mile from the interstate. Quite a few restaurants close by. Rooms open to exterior, not to an interior hallway.

Room Tip: Two floors with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Walter E,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I appreciate your time. Our staff strives hard everyday to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Straight rude and nasty! I'm glad I seen this before my 5 and 7 yr old boys got in!!! I can't believe the nastiness or rudeness of this place...tampons in the pool! Bloody ones!! And I'm told no one is here to remove them??? Really??? The room was clean, but if they're too lazy to clean the pool, who's to say that the sheets are clean? I'm definitely calling the health dept!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmac8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
I have asked TripAdvisor to remove this review as this is not accurate and did not happen at this hotel.
Vicki Shaddix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.1 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 110 Jameson Dr, LaGrange, GA 30241-2565 (Formerly Jameson Inn LaGrange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#5 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#5 Family Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing