We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Reviewed 26 November 2013

After a horrible night at another hotel just down the street, we sought out a new place to stay our second night in town instead. This place fit the bill.

Talk about quiet! Not only did we get a good night's rest, we actually overslept! That's how well we slept. After what we experienced the previous night, this was truly pleasant.

The place is also very CLEAN. The staff was courteous. The price was right.

Only only disappointment here was the breakfast selection. In our attempts to be Gluten-Free, this hotel had NOTHING for us. Carb City! Cereals, breads, biscuits, gravy, danishes...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsunole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear FSUNole2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager
Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA
706-882-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great people and rooms. Great TV and bed you could not ask for any better. The location was also great. The front desk will answer any question with a smile . They are real close to some great history restaurants and shopping. It is just a great place to stay. We will stay here again. It is a very quite place had a great sleep. I don't know how some people said they could hear the next room when the people next to us had a baby and we did not hear a sound. It is also a safe place for you and your car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for your generous review of our property here at the Quality Inn, LaGrange GA! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

CLEAN, Staff wonderful, Great Selection for Breakfast, Awesome Pool, Grill, Was Great for a 4 day stay to relax after 9 days in Panama City! Even printed out Maps for nearby playgrounds, parks, there are restaurants Everywhere in the area, QUIET TOO! Set off the main Road!

Room Tip: Our Room was on the Top Floor 4 rooms down on pool side and was quiet! BUT CLOSE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhappynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear mhappynow,

Thank you for taking time out of your valuable day to leave us a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Noisy! Walls are thin, so we could hear our neighbors having sex. Something you don't want. On saturday morning they were working on the outside of our room so noisy as well. They did not make up the room. Wouldn't come here again.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank nonardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear nonardus,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments. I do apologize we failed to meet your expectations. We do hope you give us a chance again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We took the grandchildren to callaway gardens.We spent the knight hear it was great.The room was clean flat screen comfortable beds.The pool was clean the grandchildren loved it.It was vary safe and quiet.The lady at the desk was vary nice check in was fast and easy.Breakfast was good.Great stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear bill1220,

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time here in LaGrange and the Callaway Gardens area. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stopped here on our way home to Texas and was immediately impressed with the friendly and helpful front desk clerk. The hotel was quiet and the room looked updated and was generally clean. We did find a dead (large) roach in the bath tub and I may have seen one more (it was dark) but there was certainly not an infestation. It is summer and the south - there are bugs - I can deal with one or two. Breakfast starts early (5:30 AM) which was handy as we got off to an early start in the morning - fairly basic - toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt but they did have biscuits and gravy.

The room itself was clean, the blankets a bit worn with a hole or two, but sheets crisp and clean. TV worked fine as did the wireless internet. I would gave this 4 stars if not for the bug but otherwise, I would recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasJoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear TexasJoe8,

Thank you for your candid review! I appreciate your time and will be happy to use this review to share with my staff. We hope to see you again soon so you can check out the new additions that will be coming soon!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were traveling with grandchildren and had adjoining rooms that were both great. Pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was equal to most hotel hot breakfast. The check in was easy and the young lady gave good tips on a place for dinner. Would make a point of staying there if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billPanacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear billPanacea,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA! We look forward to seeing you again and hope to have more new upcoming items in place for you!!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 11 in LaGrange
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Jameson Dr, LaGrange, GA 30241-2565 (Formerly Jameson Inn LaGrange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#5 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: £70 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing