We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!”
Review of Country's Barbecue

Country's Barbecue
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Awesome place...definitelty will return. Mr. Bobby took excellent care of us. We had the brisket, which was SO Great! The squash cassarole is to die for...highly recommended.
If you are ever near the square, this is a "Must Visit" restaurant.
Thank you Speer and Debbie for the recommendation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScruffyDawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“bbq at its best! desserts a must”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I had the brisket bbq sanwich with the best baked beans ever! I was full, but my friend recommended the Banana Pudding & it was fantastic. Huge serving that comes in a small Mson jar. I savoured each & every bite! Country is a must for down home bbq with southern hospitality, as the servers were so efficient...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debs551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We ordered bbq sandwiches and fries which were very good. The meat has a nice smokey flavor. I will eat there again when I am in LaGrange.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good barbeque”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

The barbecue pork and chicken was very good. Collards and slaw was terrific. Large portions were served. Packed house on Sundays. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buncheygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hungry? Come Here!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Generous servings of country favorites: Fried Chicken Fingers,
BBQ, Scramble Dogs, & others. Fresh Veggies. Collards are great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Country's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing