We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!”
Review of Mighty Joe's Pizza

Mighty Joe's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 104 Restaurants in LaGrange
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: There is ONLY 1 Mighty Joe's Pizza , we are located in Lagrange Ga. in the middle of town. Next door to the Army Store, and across from the Art Museum. We have been voted BEST Pizza,Best Subs, Best Carry-out, and Now Best Salads in Troup County !!! We have been in business going on 6 yrs now, and We simply Love the town, and the people in Troup and surrounding counties. Thanks to you all for making us a success !!!
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The pizza was HUGE and the service was fast and friendly. We will go back!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bgcoahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you for the great review, hope to see you again soon!!!!! Laurie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Calzones”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our family loves the calzones here, and they have great salads. REAL italian food, real cheese. If you have a big crowd, try the Mighty Joe pizza, it's like over 3 pounds of meat, cheese and goodness. The best thing about this restaurant is that everything is made fresh in front of you. One of my favorite family restaurants.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lafayettegardeninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review ! Hope to see you again soon. LAURIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great pizza! Nice place to have lunch if you are looking for pizza.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
KathyA,

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate You !!


Laurie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mighty Joe's is Mighty Good”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great little pizza place for good value meal, family friendly, good portions and never disappointed. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tea4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
tea4all,


Thank You for taking the time to write us a review ! We appreciate it, and we appreciate you !!!


Laurie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place. Food isn't great.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Mighty Joe's is a cool venue with friendly and fun staff. A good place to play trivia and it's usually packed on trivia nights. The food really isn't that good, but even mediocre pizza isn't bad!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank just_an_inkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mighty Joe's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mighty Joe's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing