We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ol' southern hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the first "Hello," everything at the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center was wonderful! I was there for the Gulf Life Ole Timers meeting May 1 - 4 and the staff was very accommodating. And the attire of the staff was a welcome change from most facilities. I would highly recommend this Center to everyone and I have no complaints. Tanya and her staff were always available to us and are to be commended for making our stay so enjoyable. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Pat

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are grateful for your kind comments about our staff. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The girl at the front counter was very nice. But our room beds were covered in hair. The manager didn't even come talk to me just told the girl at the desk to put us in another room. She never did come talk to me either

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwakika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello and thank you for your honest comments about your stay. I apologize that your stay was not as you expected and we will strive to do better. It would be my honor to talk to you personally if you would like to discuss the issue further. I am at the hotel generally from 8am to 6pm daily, Monday - Friday. Thank you again for letting us know. Sincerely, Tanya F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel itself has some age on it, but it was very clean the inside. However outside could use some cleaning. The staff was very friendly and professional. I don't have any complaints and probably would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello and thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Have been staying at this hotel for many years and would not think of staying anywhere else in this city. Employees always very helpful and courteous. On site lounge is a very relaxing place to visit. Hotel has discounted breakfast at attached International House Of Pancakes restaurant. Had been retired for two years up to June 2013, front desk employees remembered me when I returned that summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience. We are happy you found our property satisfactory. WE hope to see you again. -Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here on 1/26/2014 and found the hotel to be a great value. We paid $59.99 + tax and felt we got a good deal. The room was clean, the bed pillows comfortable, the towels soft and new carpet and freshly painted walls. Also there was a mini fridge, a microwave and a large flat screen TV. There is a IHOP next door and on other side a Mexican restaurant. We ate at both and found them very much to our satisfaction. Barbara was the desk clerk who checked us in and was very accommodating. We will definitely stay here if in need of a room in the area. Going south on 85 you would take exit 18. It is right past the Raceway gas station. Couldn't be easier to find. Parking ample.

Room Tip: We were in room 112 which is a king room right by the pool. There is a secured gate to go thru to en...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi and thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to LaGrange Georgia. We are glad you found the great value here and hope we can accommodate you again on your next trip through LaGrange Georgia. Safe travels. -Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff were excellent and very responsive to our needs as individuals and as a group. The hotel is well decorated and clean. Our member feedback to me was positive concerning rooms, food and service. My personal room was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Lafayette Garden Inn in Lagrange Georgia. We are grateful for your business and very glad you and your member's stays were comfortable. Please call us again. Sincerely, Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

loved this hotel-this was the best of all the best western hotels we stayed in on a trip through florida. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful and made great recommendations for dinner. Bar was very friendly and had great drinks at a very reasonable price. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Their Grab & Go breakfast was perfect for an early departure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DgmKlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello and how delighted we are that you enjoyed our great Lafayette Garden Inn hotel and Lagrange Georgia city. Please come again we will be happy to see you. Safe Travels-Tanya F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in LaGrange
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range: £50 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing