We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really liked this place! Lots of character.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is clean and well kept. We were impressed at how attentive the staff at the front desk presented themselves. Very professional. Pretty good location. Price was right. If we happen to be in the area again will certainly stay there.

Room Tip: don't eat at Mi Casa next door....really really bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi and thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and hope to serve you again. Happy travels. -Tanya F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

LaGrange Georgia is w very nice town and it provides its visitors with a host of surprising things to enjoy! The Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is one of those pleasant things I have mentioned! This House is VERY clean and well appointed and the staff goes out of their way to provide you with everything possible as to enhance your stay with them! It is large facility as it is a true conference center and they have the ability to take care of your meeting requirements! While LaGrange appears to be a small town, it has many amenities that may surprise you like a downtown movie theater with first class seating and a sound system that make you think you are in Hollywood! I digress as I really enjoyed the theater in LaGrange as I know you will enjoy your stay at The Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your travel experience. We are happy that your stay was satisfactory and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. -Tanya F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was rated "Best hotel in LaGrange in 2013"......so we had high expectations. The lobby, front desk and conference area were very nice and the staff very hospitable. The rooms were clean but VERY dated and the bathroom was even "more dated". The complimentary shampoo had no conditioner in it or with it......the 10% discount given at the attached IHOP didn't even measure up to the breakfast buffets most hotels provide for free. We certainly would look elsewhere on a return trip to LaGrange.

Room Tip: .Rooms surrounding the pool can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hello and thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. Your opinion is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our service and quality. We appreciate your honesty and are grateful for your helpful feedback. Wishing you safe travels. Sincerely, Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Contacted this hotel while on the road. It was late and they gave me a "managers special" price which was pretty good, The hotel was a pleasant surprise. We did not have time to eat next door at the Ihop, so they packed us a couple of travel goodie bags the next morning.
C. Rich

Room Tip: Courtyard is within lock gates. where as the outside rooms we saw were 75 feet from a bar sharing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. We are glad your stay was pleasant. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels. Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Hotel accommodations and the Office manager Tanya was on top of her game from the beginning working with us several months in advance for the Gulf Life Ole Timers Convention in May 2014. The rooms were well kept and clean , the service was outstanding, the garden area was very nice for the evening get together. The hotel management went the extra mile to assist us in making dinner arrangements with nearby restaurants and even co-0rdinated efforts to have the local business chamber to prepare welcome kits for our group. Small town hospitality that big town hotels need to follow. This place gets an A++ from me. Will be back again.. Lance Ferrelli, President of GLOT Convention 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing about your stay with us. It was a delight to have your group and we hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels. Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the first "Hello," everything at the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center was wonderful! I was there for the Gulf Life Ole Timers meeting May 1 - 4 and the staff was very accommodating. And the attire of the staff was a welcome change from most facilities. I would highly recommend this Center to everyone and I have no complaints. Tanya and her staff were always available to us and are to be commended for making our stay so enjoyable. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Pat

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are grateful for your kind comments about our staff. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The girl at the front counter was very nice. But our room beds were covered in hair. The manager didn't even come talk to me just told the girl at the desk to put us in another room. She never did come talk to me either

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwakika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello and thank you for your honest comments about your stay. I apologize that your stay was not as you expected and we will strive to do better. It would be my honor to talk to you personally if you would like to discuss the issue further. I am at the hotel generally from 8am to 6pm daily, Monday - Friday. Thank you again for letting us know. Sincerely, Tanya F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 11 in LaGrange
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in LaGrange
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing