We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and we'll kept and, the room was quite. For the price nothing can beat this place ,but if the water in the shower had of been a little bit warmer they would've gotten five out of five. But besides that I highly recommend it to anyone on vacation or just passing thru needing somewhere to rest.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Steuart S -
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon. Until then, best wishes for a happy and successful 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    128
    49
    27
    17
See reviews for
134
104
27
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near Callaway Gardens. We had been here one year ago and decided to come back again. The staff were very friendly and made every attempt to keep us comfortable. Our heating/air conditioning system did not work properly, but we were comfortable with just turning the system off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
James G - it was a pleasure seeing you again! We appreciate your support of our hotel and always look forward to your visit. I am sorry the AC decided to fail during your stay. We did, however, replace it with a new one. Always know that you can come to me with any issues you may have during your stay - your comfort and satisfaction are a priority. Thank you again for visiting - we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I booked a room so I could spend Thanksgiving with family who did not have enough room at their house. Room was clean upon arrival and cleaned by housekeeping during stay. The front desk was helpful in modifying my reservation. One of the better Hamptons in the chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjmat49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Jjmat49022 - I'm glad you selected our hotel for your Thanksgiving visit with the family. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. There isn't anything at this exit except the hotel but a short ride to the next exit on the Interstate has lots of restaurants (we ate at the Longhorn Steakhouse and it was great).

I would have to agree with a previous reviewer that our room did have a strange smell (not upsetting, but just noticeable) that after being in the room a bit we did not notice any more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
mike3412 - Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon!. If there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable or productive, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Clean room and bathroom...breakfast was complimentary and served its function well. The only minor complaint was that the omelettes were like you would get on an airplane. Waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal were excellent. After we left we realized that we had left our e-reader device in the room. We called and they found it and offered to mail it to us. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
John G - Thank you for your kind words, and your support of our hotel. We want to be your "home away from home" when you travel to LaGrange, so if there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable or productive, please let me know.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stay in this hotel about 6 times a year. When I stay it’s for multiple nights, so I’ve got to know the staff very well and they have taken the time to get to know me. I’m very fond of this hotel, both for the quality of staff and for the value in quality of the room.
One example of why this is such a good hotel comes from the manager, who you will often see chatting with guests at breakfast. I’ve consistently noticed that when the manager is conversing, he is fully engaged in his conversation and never looks around to see who else is coming and going. It’s a little detail like this that really impresses me and shows me that the manager of this hotel really cares about his guests, which in turn is reflected in the staff.
As a location it’s a little out of the way from restaurants, but this makes it a very quiet location and a short trip on I-85 N to the next exit and you have a good choice of options.

Room Tip: Because of it's location, both east and west site rooms are very quiet. I like the lower level r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Peter M - It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for the glowing comments. We love the peace and quiet our location affords! If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your trust in us, and can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a work trip.

What can I say this is a real 2 star motel however the best one in the area. In the middle of the bible belt of the south so don't expect anything to be opened past 6pm - everyone either hiding at home or praying in church which is fine I respect that..

Rooms average size, both rooms that I stayed at had a nasty old odour.. Hotel tried to address this with no luck.

Great little gym opened early.

Nice breakfast with lovely helpful staff

If you are looking for boutique or luxury this is not for you..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risktrader1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Risktrader1982 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology for the odor in your room. We are constantly working to make our guests as happy as possible and I am dissappointed to hear that we failed you. If there is anything we can do to make this up to you please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I would be delighted to speak with you at any time.
I am aware that we only get one chance to make a first impression. If you are ever in the LaGrange, Georgia area again, I would appreciate another opportunity to earn your business.
Sincerely, John McKinney, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
17.6 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
217 reviews
16.1 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Property: Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Address: 100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing