We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    151
    79
    30
    25
See reviews for
218
74
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second chance to stay here, each time for a week to visit family in the area. The best part for our teenage son was the indoor pool/hot tub. The best part for me was the price, about $50 a night for a weekly rate. The bed, however, probably needs replacing. It's nice to have the sink outside the bathroom, so that if one is in the shower or on the toilet, the other can be fixing her hair or brushing her teeth. I didn't realize how handy this was until we stayed at a motel where that wasn't the case. Breakfast was pretty basic. Sausage gravy with biscuits would have been nice. They have a make-your-own waffle, but that gets old after about three days. My wife's choice was the hard boiled eggs, but one day the egg appeared to have been cooked twice as long as necessary. It's in a good location, near restaurants, the highway, and some shopping. The free wi-fi seemed to go out for about an hour each evening, and some of the staff didn't seem to know the first thing about how to fix it, except to tell me to log off and then back in, which didn't help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simple_Simon_323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont01, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us for your extended stay in Lagrange, GA. I am glad you liked the hotel. Let me assure you that shortcomings you mentioned about the hotel will be addressed.
Thank You
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrange
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Service wt the front was not helpful. Not willing to help the customer and she had an attitude.

The room smelled like mildew and the carpet is dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont01, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I sincerely apologize for the experience you had from our hotel staff. Let me assure you that we will take all necessary actions to improve our guest services.
Thank You
Guest Relations Baymont Inn Lagrange, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The only thing this property had going for it was the desk clerk. The room we were given had both beds and all the bedding stood up against one wall - giving us the opinion they were trying to treat for some infestation. The second room hadn't had the A/C on all day (at least) and the noisy, wheezing A/C took forever to cool it down. The final surprise was at check out were we were billed for BOTH rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Address: 107 Hoffman Dr, I-85 at Exit 18, LaGrange, GA 30241-3694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Lagrange, GA is located directly off I-85 at exit 18 (Hwy 109) next to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. Baymont Inn is only 15 minutes away from the Callaway Gardens and the Animal Safari in Pine Mountain. Hotel is located in vicinity of area attractions and buisnesses. Baymont Inn is a newly renovated hotel featuring an Indoor Heated Pool and Whirlpool. All the the rooms are equipped with amenities like microwave, refrigarator, 32" LCD television, hair dryer, coffee maker. Breakfast with hot waffles is included with stay. Guest have free access to High Speed Wireless Internet and a full fitness center 'Town Fitness' in Lagrange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn La Grange Hotel Lagrange
Baymont Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing