We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass this one by; cheapest prices mean little to brag about.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Melrose, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pass this one by; cheapest prices mean little to brag about.”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Former Holiday Inn Express, this place has fallen sharply into a state of neglect. Ice machines haven't worked for >year, trash frequently overflowing, pool is green, rooms are fair (clean, good bedding, nothing fancy), cheapest rates and still 85% vacant...
Hampton Inn or Days Inn look like a better value at this exit!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    18
    7
    23
See reviews for
30
31
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

don't stay here-you will regret it-we do

if i had not guaranteed for late arrival, i would have pulled out immediately

i have been burnt badly twice in the choice hotel chain, and they really do not give you any recourse-thanks for trip advisor-i will now use prior to making res

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank teepee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Park hotels

Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This place should be condemded by the board of health. I have never experienced anything so nasty. The lobby/continential breakfast area stunk so bad, my knees buckled! The bed sheets were covered in pet and HUMAN hair. I am blonde, the hair in the sheets were black. The air conditioner did not work properly. There were small black bugs. The ice machine was broken, with a sign posted to get ice from lobby. The man at desk, did not wash his hands before filling my ice bucket and his hands were filthy. The chair in the room should be burned immediatly. And the bathroom, well I won't even go there....I went to a relatives' house to shower. NASTY, NASTY, NASTY!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnygirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Comfortable beds, lovely armchair for reading, but... towels so thin you could see through them and not enough of them to get dry after bathing. Ice machine not working, my 76 year old husband walked 2 blocks to find ice. And why, after I called ahead to reserve and said I needed a handicapped accessible room were we put in a room where the parking was adjacent to a downspout, impossible to negotiate with a walker? The toilet seat didn't fit the toilet and we had to pour ice buckets of water into the toilet to make it flush.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emcmurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birch Run, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We spent one night at this hotel on the way home from Florida. The room was clean but there were some issues that force me to write a bad review. #1 The bed was very hard. Uncomfortable hard. #2 When you closed the drapes, it was light in the room. My husband joked we could play cards. #3 The fridge ran all night long & was very noisy. Between #1, 2 & 3, it was after 3am before I finally fell asleep. #4 The shower was cold in the morning. #5 The free breakfast consisted of muffins, waffles & juice. On the plus side, the internet worked good. I would never stay either in this hotel or a Quality Inn again, based on this experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night on our way down to Florida for the winter. No, it's nothing fancy (do some of these reviewers expect to be staying at Buckingham Palace??) but it's clean, the beds are comfortable and it's about one minute off the I-75. Parking is right outside the door and the continental breakfast is very basic (since it's free, the price is right!). There are parking lots all around, so it's not in a picture postacrd perfect location. Who cares? It was comfortable and the rate was great. An added bonus if you have a bit of time: GREAT shopping right next door! A nice outlet mall (not too big) and a strip mall with some funky little consignment shops and bookstores. We arrived early and had some time to look around before going out to dinner--- had a great little bonus shopping trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoloRalphLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I have stayed at many Quality Inns. This one didn't make the grade. Front desk was helpful, and friendly. I requested a King, Non smoking room. There were none available on the first floor, and I have a problem with stairs. They didn't have an elevator, but were able to find a "handicap" room on the 1st floor. The room was clean, but this place needs an updating to up it to a Quality Inn. The room did have a stale odd smell, and I had to check to verify that it was non smoking...it was so marked on the door. The floor carpet seemed clean and didn't turn my feet black. The bed was comfortable, although the linen seemed worn. The comforter was stained. TV was 25", with good reception, but the remote was finicky. The set controls did not work. The fridge was fine, but no freezer. I didn't use the microwave, nor the coffee maker. The bathroom had an elevated toilet, but regular tub, with grab bars. There was mold on the caulking around the tub. The tub had seen better days, and had painted over chips, and was scratched, and discolored. There was a bath chair, which looked like it was picked up at a yard sale. The hand held shower spray looked like it was gotten at the same yard sale, and worked horribly. The soft spray was about nil, and you had to adjust to a semi-pulse to get any amount of water. The heat worked well...but was hard to regulate, and loud. The sink/counter was a very dated blue/gray color, and the faucet was hard to work, and sprayed in many directions. There was shampoo, and conditioner, but no skin cream. The towels were okay, but thin. The bath mat was in tough shape, and should be thrown out. There was plenty of storage area, but no table/chairs in the room....maybe to allow wheelchair access beside the bed. There was a comfortable recliner. There was no coffee when I went to the "continental breakfast". There was nobody at the desk for about ten minutes to report it to. It then took another ten minutes to get coffee...which wasn't too bad. There was cereal, danish, bread, but no mini donuts! OJ was available. Breakfast area was very small, and hard to navigate to get what you wanted. The internet worked well, but booted you off line after awhile.
All in all I was disappointed in this hotel. It was a three dollars cheaper than other Quality Inns in the area. Do yourself a favor, and spend the extra few bucks!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1198 Lakes Blvd, Lake Park, GA 31636-3015 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing