We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Muldraugh, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I stay here alot and im always happy and the price is good people talk about the towels we had nice fluffy ones will stay there again will stay there again the front desk wasnt mamed very good but who cares i had the room i wanted

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    19
    7
    24
See reviews for
31
31
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAKEFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stopped here for an overnight while heading to Florida for the Winter we knew the area and wanted to stay here one night but I wont at this Motel. I should have know once we got to our room and found a dirty cleaning cloth in the bath tub no towels etc and had to call the front desk to get some for our showers. We were on the second floor which I dont know why as only 5 or 6 rooms were ever filled that night and of course the ice machine dosent work on that floor so we had to go to lower level. When coming back from dinner there were no lights on in the stairwell area and made it tricky finding your way up the stairs but we were going to bed and wouldnt need to go out again and assumed the lights were on a timer and would come on soon.In the morning we went to go for coffee and the lights were still out and my wife slipped on the last step as it is painted to resemble the landing and twisted her angle (not broken but bad enough she couldnt do anything for most of the week. The free breakfast was ok but with only a dozen guests I couldnt expect more. When we went to check out there was no employee to be found even checking back rooms at the office with another couple checking out . We finally left a note for the employee to email our receipt. We sent a email off to Quality Inn about the stay and my wifes injury but the 1st went unanswered for more than 5 working days and upon sending a second email threatning to sue for injuries they finally responded with an offering of 25% off on our next stay at a Quality Inn which I wont be doing any time soon. My Advise stay away for at least this Quality Inn at All Costs

Room Tip: Dont Stay here at All
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Park hotels

Cutlerville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We arrived not seeing a care by the rooms. Checked into a modest priced room, Mid $40/s. Thought it may be a poor stay because it was so empty. Well that was wrong. The room though modest was neet and clean. Our sleep was good, and we had a great hot breakfast. The help at check in and out was quick and efficient. I would stay there again if we are there at the right time

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opa1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Choice hotels is spoiling their reputation by putting quality name on places like this. This is average quality room for average price. The room beds were comfy and clean. The tub and sink were dirty and draining slow. We paid $42 for two double beds room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surati420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Quality Inn_Lake Park, Georgia

We were on a trip to Central Florida from Indianapolis, Indiana, and unplanned and unscheduled we stopped at two big discount book stores just east of the I-65 Interstate exit at Lake Park. There were massive numbers of books, both old and new, all at great, low prices. That put us behind schedule for the location we were planning to stay for the night. We checked comments on Trip Advisor for this Quality Inn, and found the possibility of staying there appeared questionable. However, the price was quite nice, and we were right next-door at the bookstore. We decided to go over and check out one of the rooms ourselves. I know the expectation at motels is very individual, and each person who stays can have varying and different expectations. Too, there can be differences in the rooms, staff depending on who, when, and where a person is staying.

Having said that we looked at the first room on the lower level, west side of the building. It was clean, neat and sufficient. Though the facility is an older one, the price has been adjusted downward enough to make it a very good price for a night’s sleep when you are on the road. We were well into the evening and wanted only a good night’s sleep. We took the room.

All in all, our stay was comfortable, the staff was kind and helpful, and we left the next morning feeling that we had gotten more than our money’s worth. Check for yourself. You may find the Quality Inn in Lake Park is just what you are looking for.

Room Tip: Check for yourself. Beauty is always in the beholder. First room, lower floor, west side of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mccrory Ar
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

It didn't look like the sheets where clean, there was hair in the sink and the shower when we got there, the tv didn't work and the breakfast was horrible. I told the staff after we checked out and they seem like they didn't care. All I can say is WOW!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRW348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I honestly think they just restock the items in these rooms. No cleaning at all. The sink was dirty, the toilet paper was half empty, and there were dirty rags in the tub! The sheets didnt fit the king size bed and the pillows were smaller than a decorative couch pillow. The minimal English speaking gentleman at the front desk also told us there was a shoneys buffet across the street, when we got there it looked like it was closed long ago- wasting an hour of sleep. Last but certainly not least, the Tv just plain sucked. Older model box Tv with 20 fuzzy antenna channels that the remote did not work for! On our way out I saw a sign for a motel for 39.95 right across the street from this place ($10-$15 cheaper). Probably the same quality. But made me wish I had done more research.
On the other hand, the king size bed was comfy, AC worked, and the complimentary breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#20 of 33 in Valdosta
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
158 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1198 Lakes Blvd, Lake Park, GA 31636-3015 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing