We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Soda Springs, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good price, clean”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stopped here as a one night stop from FL to KY. Stopped here because we wanted the points for our Choice Privileges program through Quality Inn, Comfort Inn, etc. But when the barely English-speaking woman at the front desk told us they weren't part of that, I was a bit nervous about the room. I had my boyfriend check it out before we agreed. We were surprised. It wasn't bad at all. The room was clean and neat. There were two issues: the refrigerator rattled a lot (so we just unplugged it) and when we turned on the shower, the main faucet didn't go off...but that wasn't a big deal, just meant there was more water in the tub. Overall, it wasn't bad. Price was $45/night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddy_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    19
    7
    24
See reviews for
31
31
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped here to get some rest while traveling. The front desk girl was acting really strange. (We thought we might have walked in on a robbery or something, goodness forbid!!) When we made it to the room, we quickly noticed that the place lacked "quality." The bathroom was dark and dingy looking and the carpet looked like it was 10 years past old. We were so exhausted that we just crashed anyway. Amazingly enough though the bed was HUGE and SOOOO comfortable. Then again, maybe we were just really tired. NO, I would NOT recommend you stay here. It's scary.

Room Tip: We didn't hear any noise at all during our stay. We were sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0thingButTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Park hotels

st. petersburg
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed here one night as a stopover on my way back from North Carolina. I chose it because it was a quality Inn and the price was right. Although I have had success with other quality inns, at a reasonable price, this one was terrible. The toilet would not flush, the light where the bathroom sink was did not work, there was a roach, big deal, and a small child's dirty stock poking out from under the bed. These are the things that I can remember right now, all I do know for sure is don't stay here.

Room Tip: To get a good room, stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stopped her on our way back from Florida as the location is great, right off of I-75 and near alot of restaurants. However, when we checked in, the front desk girl said the Wi Fi was not working but they were trying to fix it. Since it was late anyway, we did not mind too much. However, once we got into the room, we wished we had not stayed here. Hair all over the bathroom, toilet seat did not fit the toilet, the toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall, there were stains on the furniture...it was gross. The beds were decent thankfully, although we all itched the next day? The breakfast was just OK and when we went to check out, we noticed dust and hand prints all over the counter just under the "Quality Inn" service pledge. How ironic!Do yourself a favor and drive on!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muldraugh, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I stay here alot and im always happy and the price is good people talk about the towels we had nice fluffy ones will stay there again will stay there again the front desk wasnt mamed very good but who cares i had the room i wanted

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stopped here for an overnight while heading to Florida for the Winter we knew the area and wanted to stay here one night but I wont at this Motel. I should have know once we got to our room and found a dirty cleaning cloth in the bath tub no towels etc and had to call the front desk to get some for our showers. We were on the second floor which I dont know why as only 5 or 6 rooms were ever filled that night and of course the ice machine dosent work on that floor so we had to go to lower level. When coming back from dinner there were no lights on in the stairwell area and made it tricky finding your way up the stairs but we were going to bed and wouldnt need to go out again and assumed the lights were on a timer and would come on soon.In the morning we went to go for coffee and the lights were still out and my wife slipped on the last step as it is painted to resemble the landing and twisted her angle (not broken but bad enough she couldnt do anything for most of the week. The free breakfast was ok but with only a dozen guests I couldnt expect more. When we went to check out there was no employee to be found even checking back rooms at the office with another couple checking out . We finally left a note for the employee to email our receipt. We sent a email off to Quality Inn about the stay and my wifes injury but the 1st went unanswered for more than 5 working days and upon sending a second email threatning to sue for injuries they finally responded with an offering of 25% off on our next stay at a Quality Inn which I wont be doing any time soon. My Advise stay away for at least this Quality Inn at All Costs

Room Tip: Dont Stay here at All
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutlerville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We arrived not seeing a care by the rooms. Checked into a modest priced room, Mid $40/s. Thought it may be a poor stay because it was so empty. Well that was wrong. The room though modest was neet and clean. Our sleep was good, and we had a great hot breakfast. The help at check in and out was quick and efficient. I would stay there again if we are there at the right time

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opa1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 33 in Valdosta
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
158 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1198 Lakes Blvd, Lake Park, GA 31636-3015 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing