We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband and I were told to be sure to eat at the Lake Rabun Hotel while visiting Rabun County. I can truly say that this was one of the best meals that I have ever eaten in a restaurant. The atmosphere was cozy and the waiters were well trained. I ate the scallops and my husband selected the trout. Both were great! Our waiter, Josh, made sure that we had a wonderful dinner. We will have dinner here again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailrider737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakerabunhotelmgr, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Sarah Gillespie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is by far the most unique hotel my girlfriend and i have ever stayed. From the historic rock fire place in our room to the comfortable queen size bed, this was the perfect surrounding to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDonovanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakerabunhotelmgr, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

Thank you for writing such a glowing review of the hotel and staff. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope to have you visit us again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Sarah Gillespie
General Manager
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
sarah@lakerabunhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

This is a charming, cozy, upscale mountain retreat. Built in 1922, it was completely renovated two years ago and is one of the most delightful places I've ever stayed. The eight rooms are quite small, but cozy, with fairly spacious bathrooms. The restaurant has some of the best food I've ever eaten! Two breakfasts and two dinners were all spectacular. After each meal, we couldn't wait for the next one! Wonderful atmosphere includes fireplaces, pianos and lake views. I highly recommend this establishment! Nearby entertainment possibilities include hiking to waterfalls, fly-fishing, antiquing and beautiful mountain-top vistas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Wife and I needed a getaway so we googled Lake Rabun and found the Lake Rabun Hotel. DO NOT TRUST YOUR GPS to find it! Our GPS had us turning right on Appaloosa Trail which isn't even a road yet. Go further down Lake Rabun Road and you'll see the Hotel on the right.

The wife was in love with the Hotel. It's actually a big huose with about 8 rooms. It's decorated very nicely. It's a wonderful place to stay if you're seeking a peaceful and quiet getaway. The food is the best! Especially the breakfast!

We will make this a frequent place to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CptDustOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and I just returned from spending the night at the Lake Rabun Hotel. It is truly a magical place. The hotel was built in 1922 and is cozy and quaint. It is rustic yet very tastefully decorated ... cozy and comfortable. Our corner room had a fireplace and warm down comforter and pillows. Since it is December and cold (snow on the ground in the morning) we spent the evening in the parlor and had dinner which was wonderful in the restaurant. Breakfast was included with the room. The staff was friendly and gracious. We wanted a special place to spend our anniversary it the hotel was perfect. We are looking forward to our next visit.














A few weeks ago we discovered the Lake Rabun Hotel in Lakemont, Georgia. We liked the coziness of this little inn and made reservations for our anniversary. It is a magical and romantic place. Built in 1922, the inn has been renovated in a rustic yet tasteful and cozy style. We chose to stay in the room with the fireplace and it was perfect ... with soft down comforters and pillows. Since it is December and cold (there was snow on the ground in the morning) we stayed inside and enjoyed the parlor and sitting rooms in the lobbs. Dinner in the hotel diningroom was excellent and breakfast (included with the room) was sumptious. We always like to spend our anniversary in a special place and the Lake Rabun Hotel was simply perfect. We look forward to returning soon.








was friendly and gracious.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Femmedefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We came from France, straight to Lake Rabun Hotel and it was exactly what we needed !
A very nice hotel close to the lake, the breakfast was incredible and the staff was very friendly, even if we wasn't anglophone ! Thanks to her for having made efforts to understand us... ;)
It's a good alternativ to the large hotel companies, the rooms are very tiny but so charming.
We'll back !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flanagane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Everything was wonderful and the food was the best ever. Thank you Josh and John for all you do. Thank you to the chefs you are more than awesome! We will always come back and tell others of our trip. The hotel is the finest we have experienced. We were made to feel like "home folks". Thank you so much. Cindy and Bill Attaway

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakemont
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
7.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
16.5 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Helen
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
#1 of 5 in Clarkesville
476 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rabun Manor
Rabun Manor
#1 of 2 in Dillard
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 35 Andrea Ln, Lakemont, GA 30552-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Lakemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakemont
Price Range: £99 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant celebrated its 95th birthday in 2017. It's the last surviving mountain lodge on a lake in Georgia. Because it has stayed true to the look and the feeling of another, perhaps more peaceful, time, it's been called both a regional and a national treasure. For decades generations have enjoyed the beauty of the lake and mountains. Carefully restored by preservationists in 2008 to maintain its ancestral charm, it features gardens of native plants, rock pillars and walkways, locust log decks, and balconies with views of old growth oaks, pines, and hemlocks. Lake Rabun is one of the most beautiful lakes in the mountains of North Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Rabun Hotel And Restaurant
Lake Rabun Lakemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing