We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Super 8 Lavonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lavonia
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lavonia
Old Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Not a nice property at all. There was clothing, medication, and a makeup bag in a drawer still from a previous customer. I would not have found it since I was only staying for a very short time (5-6 hours of sleep only while driving a long way) but I couldn't find a remote control in my room. I did finally find it under a pillow and between the mattress and the wall. Bathroom mirror was disgusting, shower was the same, the parking lot in the back of the property was so filled with huge holes that my car was most likely damaged just getting to my room. Find another place to stay unless you have no other choice. The gentleman at the desk was nice enough, I am guessing he was in his late 60's to early 70's so I didn't call him or bother him with any of this I just wanted to sleep and get out of there as quick as I could.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasy097, General Manager at Super 8 Lavonia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you in response to your visit at the Super 8 - Lavonia. I am a little applaud about your room not being to your standards as this is not hold we do business. I will investigate this situation, however, we look forward to having you back again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    58
    33
    21
    23
See reviews for
66
32
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stopped in on a stormy night and was given a room right away. Thanks for making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Got stuck over the weekend and had such a great time great food around area ron the motel check in guy was so nice he took me to local laundry mat to get my clothes washed and picked me up nicest motel I ever stayed in wow and I stay in alot of different ones way to go super 8

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the clerk on duty was very nice, did a good job.. were thankful to get a room
on short notice. the room was nice, really liked the firm mattress.
add a few more items on the breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures online! This place is disgusting! The room was dirty, the beds are like twin beds and the walls are paper thin!! Stopped late a night to get some sleep and needed a place to rest my head, the other option nearby was booked, so didn't have a choice on where to stay. Wish I would have kept driving!! DON'T STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JDS334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lavonia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavonia
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 5 in Lavonia
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Hartwell
29 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
13.5 mi away
Toccoa Inn and Suites
Toccoa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lavonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lavonia

Property: Super 8 Lavonia
Address: 14227 Jones St, Hwy 17 & I-85 at Exit 173, Lavonia, GA 30553-3370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lavonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lavonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lavonia 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lavonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lavonia
Lavonia Super Eight
Lavonia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing